top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Copy of Cal.E.'s Korner


Don't know why

There's no sun up in the sky

Stormy weather

Since my man and I ain't together

Keeps raining all of the time

Oh, yeahLife is badGloom and misery everywhere

Stormy weather, stormy weather

And I just can get my poor self together

Oh, I'm weary all of the timeThe time, so weary all of the time

When he went awayThe blues walked in and met me

Oh, yeah if he stays away

Old rocking chair's gonna get me

All I do is prayThe Lord will let me

Walk in the sun once more

Oh, I can't go on, can't go on, can't go on

Everything I have is gone

Stormy weather, stormy weather

Since my man and I, me and my daddy ain't together

Keeps raining all of the timeOh, oh, keeps raining all of the time

Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah raining all of the time

Stormy stormyStormy weatherYeah

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Harold Arlen / Ted Koehler

Stormy Weather lyrics © BMG Rights Management, S.A. Music, Word Collections Publishing



 

d.: I hope Eudora hears me knocking because I forgot my key and I need to get inside quickly because it looks like it’s going to storm all afternoon. Man, I’m glad that I watered my precious lawn and Eudora’s plants yesterday on my usual watering day. Otherwise, I might need to wait until almost dark to water each. The rain will probably last until it’s dark. I wouldn’t be able to see well enough to water then, so my grass would suffer, and so would Eudora’s plants.

Well, since it’s raining so hard and I’m off work and between classes, I think I’ll call Cal.E. and see how her and T.’s training is going.


(Ring).



C.: Hello? Oh, d.c. I’m glad you called. It gives me a short break from training with my husband/slavedriver trainer. Right now, though, I really need to use the sandbox, so let me put you on hold.

 

d.: (She didn’t put me on hold. She left her phone open, so I can hear what’s going on at the gym. This might be interesting, so I’m going to eavesdrop on their conversations.


 

C.: What the… T, why are the giraffes guarding the sandbox? You know that I don’t eat catnip anymore, so there’s no use in having them guard the sandbox while I pee.

 

Tux.: The big guys aren’t there to keep you from using the sandbox, Cal.E. I posted them to guard the sandbox so that you won’t go into it at all.



 

C.: But, I need to pee!

 

Tux.: Then pee on yourself, like most athletes do when involved in intense training or a race or a match.

 

C.: T, why are you being so hard on me? I know that this match is important to you, but you hold the championship belts in five different heavyweight cat fighting categories. No matter who Meow Z. Tongues partner is, I think we can count on winning this match. You’re much faster than Meow, and I’m no slouch. I beat you in a one-on-one cat fighting match, and we’re undefeated as a team.

 

T.: Yes, but I just found out who Meow Z. Tongue’s cat fighting tag team partner is and he can fly. I caught him training on one of the cameras I have set up in an alleyway in Houston. This will be a tough match, because his partner is...



 

C.: Buddy Bones?!!







 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page