top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner






C.: I’ll call Tucker and tell him that the vet wants to run more tests. Then, I’ll call d.c. and ask him to pick me up after he gets off work. I’ll ask him what to do because I have no idea

.

Later that same day at the veterinary clinic



Vet Tech.: Hello, and good afternoon, sir. My name is Vanessa, and I’ll be assisting you with your veterinary needs today. How may I be of service to you?







d.: I’m here to pick up my neighbor’s cat. I got a call that the ride she arranged for wouldn’t be able to make it, so I came to pick her up.


Vet tech: what is the cat’s name, please?


d.: Calculating Einstein Kat.



VT: Oh, she’s resting peacefully. I don’t want to awaken her and startle her. She’s had a rough time lately, and I just don’t want to wake her up. Can you come back later?


d.: I can't come back tonight, it will need to be tomorrow. If I come back tomorrow, how much more would the vet bill be?


VT: $432.76, Oh, wait, she has insurance, so the extra day will only be… $432.00


d.: That sounds fair. (I’ll get Tucker to pay me back for the vet bill when he whips Tom the Tabby in a cat fight on national cable T.V. He'll have ten million more dollars. He should be able to afford the extortionate vet bill.) I’ll be back tomorrow to pick Cal.E. up.


d.: Thank you, and good night.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page