top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



C.: Thanks for the ride, Tucker. My kittens and I will just wait for d.c. here. He has a big truck, so he’ll be able to drive all of us home. You can go about your business.



Tux: I’ll wait and make sure that you and your offspring are safe and able to get home, my love.

C.: (Ring) Oh, hi, d.c. Why are you late?

d.: Late? I’m where I told you and your kittens to meet me to train for the Cat Rodeo. I’m at Stephen F. Austin school.

C.: So am I. It was a long drive, so I asked Tucker to take us on his bike…



d.: Cal.E., you didn’t ask Tucker to drive you all the way to Nacogdoches did you?

C.: Give me a little credit, d.c. I’m in Houston!

d.: What we have here, is a failure to communicate! That’s the wrong school. I meant the one closer to our houses.

C.: Oh, my bad, I’ll see you in a few, then Cool Hand Luke.

d.: Right movie, wrong character.

C.:Tucker, would you mind?

Tux: No sweat, my pet. You and your precious offspring hop into my sidecar, and we’ll be there in a jiffy.

C.: This is weird. d.c. said he was already here. I should call him, I guess (ring) Hi, d.c., I’m here, where are you?

d.: I’M here. Where are YOU?

C.: I’m at the Stephen F. Austin High School closest to our houses…

d.: No, Cal.E., not the high school, the other school. It’s less than one mile from our houses.

C.: Geez Louise. How many Stephen F. Austin schools are there in and around Houston?

d.: Let’s see. That would be…. a lot!

C.: (Heavy sigh). Thanks for the (not so) useful info, d.c. I’ll see if Tucker can take us back practically to our house.

d.: Didn’t you read the instructions I gave you for our workout?! I said to run up to the school as a warmup. Why would I ask you to run to Houston or Sugar Land from where we live? C.: Well, I didn’t read all the instructions, just the important part. The first sentence was “Meet at Stephen F. Austin…”

d.: And you didn’t read anymore. I suppose. If Tucker is willing to take you, I’ll see you in about fifteen minutes.

C.: “Tucker, would you mind?”

Tux.: Not at all, my love, my all. Hop in, and we’ll be there before you can say “Supercalfragilistcexpealidoucous.”

C.: You know that’s not a real work, don’t you?

Tux.: I’m an educated cat. I know words and a lot of other things too.

C.: I’ll owe you big, Tucker. Maybe I can score you some catnip for this.

Tux.: Not while I’m driving, though. I will not imbibe when I’m counted on to transport precious cargo across a large metropolis. I will take you up on the offer, though. School has me stressed out, and Tom is getting on my nerves and…

C.: Just drive the bike, Tucker. I only have two hours before I need to get ready for work tonight.

fifteen minutes later

d.: Okay, now we can get started. The only thing we have time to do now, before Cal.E. and everyone else go to work is Fartleks…

C.: HEHE

d.: That’s what we call interval training, Cal.E. This school has a short track, so you can warm up by walking a lap, jogging a lap, and running a lap full speed. Then shower, rinse, repeat.

Jodi: EWE! I hate water! Can we skip the shower and rinse part?

Ralph: I’m tired!!! Do we have to do the workout?! That was a long ride, and I feel nauseous. Inhaling motorcycle fumes isn’t good for you! I need to go home now!

d.: Tucker, are you sure that you want to be a stepdaddy cat?

Tux.: One would expect more from thirteen forty-two year olds, wouldn’t one?




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page