top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner


C.: Well, d.c. said that I needed to do the blog solo today, since he, Eudora and their youngest son are celebrating a birthday today. I gather it isn’t d.c.’s. He’s had so many birthdays that he would be mourning his, not celebrating it. And women don’t usually celebrate birthdays after a certain age, or so I’m told. That leaves only one possibility….Buddy Bones, what are you doing here? I thought you..



B.B.: Went to another planet a couple of weeks ago? Look around you, Cal.E., tell me what you see.



C.: I see a lot of things, and, it’s all people and animals that have…


B.B.: Passed on to another place?


C.: Yes, that’s it. I can’t be dead, though. d.c. talks to me every day and…


B.B.: d.c. is a writer. He uses his imagination to talk to you. Now, he can talk to me the same way, I suppose.


C.: Well, if I’ve passed on to the Great Beyond, can you at least tell me which way I went? I’m a cat with a past, so I’m a little scared.


B.B.: Just take a look and you tell me.


C.: Well, I see a lot of dogs. d.c.’s German Shepard is here, as hyper as ever, but also very sweet. His parent’s dogs are here. One is d.c.’s dog’s abuela. I see the other one made it here after he was murdered. I understand that he was a very good dog. And, I don’t see any one-ply toilet paper here, so I assume that I didn’t go to the bad place, thank goodness.


B.B.: Yes, Cal.E. Haven’t you ever heard the expression “All good dogs go to heaven?” And, since there is no such thing as a bad dog, we’re all here!


C.: Buddy, I do notice something peculiar, though. I don’t see very many cats up here. Why is that?


B.B.: Cats are lazy and/or mean spirited, if you ask me. However, this is just my version of Heaven. You might find more of your kind in your final resting place, Cal.E. I just wanted to welcome you, since you and I were so close when we were on Earth. Now, you’re free to go when you feel led to do so.


C.: I guess this really is Heaven. You can talk and have opposable thumbs. YOu also look very young, almost like a puppy. You look now olike the way you looked when you came to live with Momand Dad. I’m sorry I wasn’t nicer to you on Earth, Buddy, but I was old and cranky when you came to live with Mom and Dad.


B.B.: You were that, Cal.E., but I’m a rare dog that actually enjoys the company of some cats. Mom and Dad were so fond of you that I reasoned you were one of the few really good cats. That’s all that’s here, in this part of Heaven.


C.: I see. Well, I suppose that I should find my final resting place then and…(beep, beep, beep) What the..? Oh, it’s my alarm clock. I must get ready and go to work now (I guess), if there is any point in it.

Yes, It was all a dream, so I must get to work and do my job at The Kennel.


B.B.: Okay, then, I’ll talk to you when you get back.


C.: ???!!!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page