top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

CAl.E.'s Korner


C.: Hey, d.c. Since Mom and Dad are on a cruise again, and you’re supposed to be looking after their animals, can you give me a ride?


d.: (heavy sigh) I suppose I can, Cal.E. I’ve been monitoring our 119 line on my day off, and I only got one call today.


C.: That’s one more than we’ve ever gotten before,

d.c. No one wants to brag about how well their life is going right now. Why did this person call?



d.: It was a false alarm. The person was dyslexic and trying to call 911. Anyway, where do you need to go?


C.: To the Triple T Gymporium…


d.: Why did Tom and Tucker shorten the name from the Triple T Gym and Emporium? Was there a copyright dispute of some kind?


C.: No, d.c. They just thought that more people and animals would come and work out if they didn’t have to put so much effort into saying the name.


d.: So, they shortened the name of their gym to get more people and animals to come work out and stay healthy because they thought their clientele was too lazy to say a couple of extra words?


C.: Yes, that’s correct. Anyway, Tucker has inspired me to further my physical training for the Cat Rodeo and the Cat Skills Games. He now holds another heavyweight championship belt after he went to Jonesville, Louisiana and won the kickboxing championship. Now that the two organizations are together, he holds four championship belts with the World Association of Catfighting and Kickboxing Organization.



d.: So, you’re engaged to the heavyweight champion WACKO?


C.: Well, yes, I guess so. Anyway, I want to make Tucker proud, and look good for our wedding. Can you drop me off at the front door of the gymporium? I want to get in a good cardiovascular workout. If you don’t mind, I’d like to be picked up in the same place. I want to reduce the number of steps I must take to get to your truck.


d.: So, you want me to be as close as possible to the gymporium before and after your cardiovascular workout to reduce the amount of cardiovascular work you must do to get to and from my truck before and after your workout?


C.: Yes, why?


d.: Never mind. I’ll pick you up around six. That way, you can spend a couple of hours at the gym before you need to get ready to go to work tonight.


C.: Can you come a little later? I want to get as much sleep as possible before working out. And drive all the way up in the driveway so that I’ll be able to get to your truck form the front door without exerting myself.


d.: Cal.E., I live next door to you and your Mom and Dad. Why can’t you just walk over to my house when you get ready to leave?


C.: And expend extra energy? Perish the thought, d.c.


d.: That’s the wrap for today, y’all. Pleas join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page