top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale

A tale of a fateful trip

That started from this tropic port

Aboard this tiny ship

The mate was a mighty sailing man

The skipper brave and sure

Five passengers set sail that day

For a three hour tour, a three hour tour

The weather started getting rough

The tiny ship was tossed

If not for the courage of the fearless crew

The Minnow would be lost, The Minnow would be lost

The ship set ground on the shore of this uncharted desert isle

With Gilligan

The Skipper too

A millionaire and his wife

A movie star

The Professor and Mary Ann

Here on Gilligan's Isle

So this is the tale of our castaways

They're here for a long, long time,

They'll have to make the best of things

It's an uphill climb

The first mate and his Skipper too

Will do their very best

To make the others comfortable

In the tropic island nest

No phone, no lights, no motor car

Not a single luxury

Like Robinson Crusoe

As primitive as can be

So join us here each week my friends

You're sure to get a smile

From seven stranded castaways

Here on "Gilligan's Isle."

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Sherwood Schwartz / George Wyle

Gilligan's Island lyrics © Emi U Catalog Inc.


d.: This break between classes is boring, and T took Cal.E. to an undisclosed location to train for their upcoming cat fighting match. There’s no cell phone reception, No phone, no lights, no motor car, not a single luxury.Like Robinson Crusoe as primitive as can be where they are. T wanted zero distractions while they train, so he bought an island that’s off the grid, much like Shelter Island in Alaska. That may even be where they are.

 I watered my grass, and then it rained, so I don’t need to do that. I went to the gym yesterday and tweaked my shoulder, so that’s out. Eudora is visiting her sister, and she doesn’t want me to watch any of our shows until she gets back, and the Astros don’t play until later. I’m not into the NBA playoffs since the Rockets didn’t make it in, and the NFL draft was last weekend. T. Puppy’s asleep, and I don’t want to disturb her. She can be a real grouch when she doesn’t get at least twelve hours of sleep. She’s still a puppy and needs her rest, I guess. I’ll just let my mind wander, then, since it’s too late to take a nap and I have writer’s block.

If one writes a blog post on paper and cannot transfer it to a computer so that others can read it, does it really exist? And, if Cal.E. and T train in the woods and there’s no one to observe them training, does it count? Will they be trained properly, or will all their training and planning go to waste?

Also, if someone can speak three languages but no one within earshot can understand any of them, does that person really know how to speak three languages? S/he could just be making up words and no one would know the difference.


While d.c. is contemplating the great mysteries of life, we’ve secretly set up a camera and microphone at T’s training facility. Let’s see how the two love birds are coming along with their clandestine training.




C.: Teeee, I don’t want to train. It’s daylight now, and most cats are asleep. That’s where I want to be.




T.: But most cats don’t hold championship belts in five different heavyweight cat fighting categories, or are undefeated in cat fighting with a tag team partner. WE must defend all six of those belts. Now, drop and give me fifty pushups now, now, now!


C.: If you’ll let me slide, we can do your favorite thing. That will be good exercise.




T.: NO! We’re in training…but playing with a ball of yarn may be a good way to improve our footwork, so that actually seems like a good idea. I’ll take the yellow ball of yarn and you take the red one.

C.: You go ahead, T. Red is too loud for me. It makes my head hurt, so I’ll choose another color while you get started. (Now, if I can find that memory stick that fits my iPhone infinity, I can type our blog and send it to d.c., but how can I get it to him? T. blindfolded me on the way here, so I don’t know where I am. Then, he took the battery out of his car and hid it, so I can’t hot wire it and drive back to Houston, or anywhere else.



Oh, hi, little fellow. Don’t worry, I won’t eat you even though I’m a cat and your a bird. I need for you to do me a solid, though, and take this memory stick to my friend, d.c. scot. When you get far enough away from here and can access the internet, turn on my phone and type in “home” on the map. I lived next door to d.c. for two years, so that’s the address that is in my phone as home. Just knock on the bedroom window at the house that’s just to the south of my old house and give this to d.c. You’ll know him because he’ll be wearing a mask. Most of us did away with them when Covid was over, but he insists on keeping his on at all times. That’s why he’s lost forty pounds in the last two years. Now, hurry, go.


Well, that’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow to see what Cal.E. has written for us to read. 



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page