top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner


This is a look behind the scenes as Cal.E. gets her mind ready to lead the readers of this blog in physical exercise. Cal.E. believes that the best preparation to do that is to loosen her mind up first.



Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

End over end, neither left, nor the right

Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Make me, oh, make me, Lord, more than I am

Make a piece in your master game plan

Free from the earthly tempestion below

I've got the will, Lord, if you've got the toe

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

End over end, neither left, nor the right

Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Bring on the brothers who've gone on before

And all of the sisters who've knocked at your door

All the departed, dear loved ones of mine

And stick 'em up front in the offensive line

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

End over end, neither left, nor the right

Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

End over end, neither left, nor the right

Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Yeah, dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

End over end, neither left, nor the right

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Paul Charles Craft

Dropkick Me Jesus lyrics © Screen Gems-emi Music Inc., Black Sheep Music


Now that I’ve listened to d.c.’s favorite song, I’ll listen to a whole album of Black Sabbath on 78 speed. Okay, all done. I could actually understand what lead singer Ozzie Osborne was saying! Anyway, on to my next mind-expanding exercise. I’ll read one of d.c.’s manuscripts…

So, if Taylor is, and MIko is, Oh wow! And Nadine is…That's interesting. Okay, on to the next thing. d.c. said that I should rewrite my query letter. I don’t see the point. What’s wrong with, “This good book. You read. Give me money now!” It’s short, to the point, and gets the message across quickly.

Okay, I’m ready to lead y’all in physical exercise. Today, we’re going to do a Burpee. I call this one Ralph, because that’s what you’ll want to do when you finish this exercise. It’s based on the number two, since that’s as high as I can count.

We’ll start with two sets of two jumping jacks, then two sets of two pushups, followed by two sets of side planks held for two minutes a piece. Then, we’ll ride the stationary bicycle for two miles. After that, we’ll swim two miles in the gym’s pool and run two miles out and two miles back. Are you ready to start? Good, then you go ahead, and I’ll watch and make sure that you’re all doing this burpee properly.










20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page