top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Life, it seems, will fade away

Drifting further, every day

Getting lost within myself

Nothing matters, no one else

I have lost the will to live

Simply nothing more to give

There is nothing more for me

Need the end to set me free

Things not what they used to be

Missing one inside of me

Deathly loss, this can't be real

I cannot stand this hell I feel

Emptiness is filling me

To the point of agony

Growing darkness, taking dawn

I was me, but now he's gone

No one but me

Can save myself

But it's too late

Now I can't think

Think why I should even try

Yesterday seems as though

It never existed

Death greets me warm

Now I will just say goodbye

Bye...

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: James Alan Hetfield / Lars Ulrich / Kirk L. Hammett / Clifford Lee Burton

Fade to Black lyrics © Creeping Death Music




d.: Well, hello T.Puppy, Shon and Big Boy. How are y’all?




T.Puppy: Thanks for letting me inside. I’m so happy to see you!! My tail is wagging so hard that I can’t stop my body from shaking. Hug me Daddy, please, please, please?


d.: Okay, girl. Calm down. 



Shon: Where’s ya been, Daddy-O?



d.: I’ve been away. That’s all you need to know. I see that Mom fed y’all enough to last for two days before she left, and I came back less than twelve hours after she left to see her sister. Y’all still have food.



Big Boy: Peace, love and food, man. 



Shon: It ain’t enuff, if’n ya’s asks me. We’s coulda starve ta death if’n yo’ plane had

crashed. T.Puppy may not care dat Mom forgots to feed ‘er afore she left, but what if’n your plane had crashed? What den? We’s mighta starved ta death. Now holds still whiles I whacks your shins wit’ dis baseball bat sose ya’s won’t forget to feeds us ever again.


BB.: Chill out, Shon. If I gots enough food, I’s good.


 Peace out, Dad. I’m goin’ to bed now that I knows that your home safe and sound.


Shon: Awright, ya’s lucked dout dis time. Big Boy made a good pint, sose I’s let your shins alone.


T. Puppy: I’m hungry, Daddy.


d.: Oh, Mom doesn’t speak Dogma. That’s why she sometimes forgets to feed you, T. Puppy. I’ll feed you…(ring)



C.: d.c., I need your help.


d.: Cal.E., it’s late and I’m tired. I’ll need to get up in a few hours and go to work. What could possibly be so important that you would call me at this time of night?


C.: Well, as you know, my husband, Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerly Known As The Tuxedo (who really needs a shorter nickname) Now Simply Known As T Because Triple T Was Already Taken hurt his leg while we were training. He tried to reschedule or next cat fight, but that was a no go. The other tag team offered us an alternative to cat fighting, though.



d.: What alternative?


C.: They said that, if we would agree to play them in a video game tournament, they would let us choose which one to play. The winner would be declared the winner of the cat fight and be super heavyweight cat fighting tag team champions of the world (temporarily).


d.: So, what game did y’all choose for the tournament?


C.: The game that you excel at: PONG!. I reasoned that, since you’re an expert at this game, you could teach T and me how to play it. The other cats haven’t been alive long enough to know how to play. They won’t have a clue as to how to beat us, and we’ll be declared the winners, if you’ll just help us learn to play your favorite video game.



d.: What’s in it for me?


C.: You get to play  your favorite video game, and have the pleasure of teaching a couple of your favorite cats how to play your favorite video game.


d.: Okay, I’m in, but it’s late, and I’m tired. We’ll start training for the Pong tournament tomorrow after I get home from work. I must go to bed now, so I guess that’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.


Tune in tomorrow folks, and find out if animals without opposable thumbs can play the world’s simplest video game and if T.Puppy Katt will ever get fed again.




26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page