top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner


c.: Well, I’d better call d.c. and see if he’s okay  (ring).




d.: Yo.


C.: d.c., I know that your truck is your baby. I heard that you had to have it towed to a mechanic’s shop to have it fixed. How are you doing? did you find a place to stay yet?


d. Well, since my baby left me

Well, I found a new place to dwell

Well, it's down at the end of the only street in this whole forsaken town.

Where I'll be, I'll be so lonely, baby

Well, I'm so lonelyI'll be so lonely, I could die


C.; Well, with spring training going on, is your hotel crowded? did you find a room?


d.: Although it's always crowded

You still can find some room

For broken hearted lovers

To cry there in their gloomBe so, they'll be so lonely, baby

They get so lonelyThey're so lonely, they could die


C.: You said that the bellhops didn’t want to let you stay there without references, but you got a court injunction to get a room. How are the bellhops reacting to that?


d.Now, the bellhop's tears keep flowin'

And the desk clerk's dressed in black

Well, they've been so long on Lonely Street

Well, they'll never, they'll never look back

And they get so, they get so lonely, baby

Well, they are so lonelyThey're so lonely, they could die


C.: Well, Tucker and I have been having some marital difficulties. What should I do if he leaves me?

 

d.: Well, now, if your baby leaves you

And you got a tale to tell

Well, just take a walk down Lonely Street

To Heartbreak Hotel

Where you will be, you will be lonely, baby

Well, you will be lonelyYou'll be so lonely, you could die


C.: Will there be room for one more occupant where your staying if Tucker does leave me?


d.: Although it's always crowded

But you still can find some room

For broken hearted lovers

To cry there in their gloom

Where they get so, they get so lonely, baby

Well, they're so lonely

They'll be so lonely, they could die

 

C.: I see. d.c., what about my other problem.

 

d.: Well, li’l lady ah always aske muself, what would Jay do in this situation?

 

C.: Who’s Jay?

 

d.: Jay Magruder. He’s the foremost authority in solving cold cases in the southwestern portion of Southeast Texas on alternate Wednesdays and Thursdays. I’ll send you a link to his website so that you can check him out.




 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page