top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




C. No, that won’t work. Let’s see if I…no, that won’t work ether. I’m stumped. I’d better call d.c. and ask for some advice. (Ring)



d.: Hello, little lady. What can I do you for?


C..: (Oh, no! d.c. must be overtired. That’s when he channels his alter ego, Elvis Pressley. It looks like he may be going full on Elvis today. I’d better brush up on my Elvish, because d.c. tends to sing Elvis songs in answer the questions he’s asked when he gets like this.


“d.c., are you okay? I mean, what happened to make you become your alter ego?”


d. T. Puppy was at bat

I was taking a nap

Because I hadn’t slept a wink in two days, baby

Why can't you see

What that ball did to me

When it hit me in my noggin’?

 

We can't go on to the motel

Without a reference because the porters have suspicious minds (suspicious minds)

And we can't build our dreams

On talent alone.

 

C.: Don’t you have some other place to stay while T. Puppy is trying out for the Port Author Poodles?

 

d. an old friend I know

 IStopped by to say hello

And asked if I could stay at his crib

 He said, here we go again

 You’ ain't even asked me how I've been

You can't see the tears are real, I'm crying

(Yes I'm crying)

 

 My wife said, “We can't go on together”

With suspicious minds (suspicious minds)

And we can't build our dreams

On suspicious minds

 

C.: I see. d.c. I can barely understand you. Why is your speech so garbled?

 

d.: I have blue ice on my contusion

 

C.: Why?

 

 

d.: To avoid confusion.

Shades of red, green and blue

Were showing through my skin

But I have a blue, blue, blue, ice pack (on my noggin’).

 

C.: So, do you think that the ball caused you to have another concussion? I mean, can you survive another one?

 

d.: Oh, let my life survive

I'll dry the tears from my eyes

Let's don't let a good thing die (me)

When honey, you know I've never lied to you

Mmm, yeah, yeah

 

C.: Why don’t you give the motel another try? They may have cleared things up and you can go lie down in a room.

 

d. We're caught in a trap

I can't walk out

To the motel because it’s too far, Cal.E.

Why can't you see

What the ball has done to me

When you don't believe a word I say?

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

 And my truck has died, baby

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

 Because it won’t crank and there’s no roadside assistance here, Cal.E.

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

Because I’m in too much pain baby

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

Because I’ m in too much pain, Cal.E.

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

Because I’m in too much pain, Cal.E.

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?

I can't walk out

Because I ‘m in too much pain, Cal.E.

Well, don't you know I'm caught in a trap?


C.: (Okay, I get it. d.c. isn’t feeling well, and he’s trapped in Port Author with nowhere to stay. I guess I’ll just need to figure this out for myself then.)


“Okay, ‘bye, d.c. I’ll talk to you tomorrow right here on Cal.E.’s Korner.


d.: Thank ya, Thank ya, thank ya very much.



 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page