top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



C.: I’m glad that mine and Tucker’s lawyer worked out a deal with the ADA and got us community service and not kennel time. It will be a lot of work when I start with the community service in a month, but right now, I’m gonna take it easy this afternoon and watch the NBA All-Star game. I think that the West team will win this year because their roster is loaded. They have Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Ralph Sampson, Magic Johnson and Hakeem Olajuwon. That should give them the advantage… Oh, hi, d.c. I forgot that Mom and Dad gave you a key so that you can come and feed the animals while there on yet another cruise. What’s up?



d.: Well, now that you no longer are on probation and can travel, I signed you up for a one kilometer run next month; so I need to start your training. The block we live on is exactly one kilometer in circumference, so that would be a good way to estimate how long it will take you to complete the run. We just need to do some training runs around our block.


C.: Well, today, to celebrate mine and Tucker’s freedom, I was going to take it easy and watch the NBA All-Star Game. I think the West team has superior talent, so I have confidence that they will win!


d.: Why are they wearing short shorts? Oh, I see. Cal.E., this is a rerun of a game that was played in 1986! I hope that you didn’t bet on this game!


C.: Oh, no. I don’t want to get into any more trouble. Well, if you remember who won the game, then please don’t tell me. I just want to relax and watch some boob-tube.


d.: The East team won 139-132. Now, can we start your training?


C.: Wow! You have a good memory, d.c.


d.: No, I just looked it up on my phone. I made arrangements for us to fly to New Orleans next month for this run. I got a Buddy Pass from a relative who works for the airline, but it will be a rather circuitous route that we must take to get there. We’ll fly to La Guardia airport in New York City from Houston and have a two hour lay over there, then to Charlotte, North Carolina and have a one-hour layover, and finally, back to New Orleans.


C.: Let me see, these are two one-way tickets to New Orleans. How will we get back?


d.: You don’t need a ticket. As long as you’re in a cat carrier, you can sit on my lap, or under my seat. I’ll only be able to take one carryon bag, though. We won’t be there long. We’ll fly back after the competition is over.


C.: Wouldn’t it take less time, with all the layovers, just to drive there?


d.: No! It takes about tix hours to drive to New Orleans from here. Even with all the layovers, it will only take five hours, fifty-nine minutes and fifty-nine seconds if we fly!


C.: Provided we don’t get stuck in New York City like you and your family did last summer when y’all went on vacation!


d.: You know what they say:



Once in your life you find her Someone that turns your heart around And next thing you know you're closing down the town Wake up and it's still with you Even though you left her way across town Wondering to yourself, "Hey, what've I found?" When you get caught between the Moon and New York City I know it's crazy, but it's true If you get caught between the Moon and New York City The best that you can do...... The best that you can do is fall in love Arthur he does as he pleases All of his life, he's mastered choice Deep in his heart, he's just, he's just a boy Living his life one day at a time And showing himself a really good time Laughing about the way they want him to be When you get caught between the Moon and New York City I know it's crazy, but it's true If you get caught between the Moon and New York City The best that you can do..... The best that you can do is fall in love INSTRUMENTAL When you get caught between the Moon and New York City I know it's crazy, but it's true If you get caught between the Moon and New York City The best that you can do..... The best that you can do is fall in love When you get caught between the Moon and New York City I know it's crazy, but it's true If you get caught between the Moon and New York City The best that you can do..... The best that you can do is fall in love #arthurstheme #christophercross @yetyet_bm #yetyet_bm


.




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page