top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner










C.: Hi, d.c., are you feeling better today?



d.: Yes, Cal.E. I went to the gym and worked out with my son. Now, I’m ready to train you. I believe you said you were ready to get started on your training yesterday, didn’t you?

C.: Yes, I suppose I did. What did you have in mind for today?

d.: Burpees.

C.: Excuse me?

d.: No Cal.E., not that kind of burpee. It’s an exercise where you do a series of calisthenics quickly. It’s a good cardiovascular workout without having to run or cycle or use a machine or free weights. Here’s your first workout.


1. Stand with your feet shoulder-width apart and your arms by your sides.

2. Lower into a squat position and place your hands on the floor.

3. Kick or step your legs back into a plank position.

4. Jump or step your legs forward to return to a squat position.

5. Return to the standing position.


C.: Okay, all done.




d.: you didn’t do anything.


C.: I’m a cat, d.c. I’m the quickest land animal in North America. I went through one through five so quickly that you didn’t see me do them. All you saw me do was number six. Now, what’s next?


d.: Well, you were supposed to hold the plank position for one full minute. Since you’re so efficient at doing these, why don’t we just do number three, and do it as a side plank.


C.: Can you do a side plank for a whole minute?


d.: Sure. I’ll tell you what, let’s see who can hold the plank position the longest. That doesn’t require much quickness, just strength and stamina.



C.: Hello? Tucker! It’s so nice to hear from you! How is Louisiana, you old so and so? Do tell. Well, that’s so very interesting. Sure Tucker, I’ll go and turn your kitchen stove off right now!


d.: The next time you want to fake getting a phone call, Cal.E., at least make sure that your phone isn’t turned completely off!


C.: I can’t hear you, d.c. My motorcycle is making too much noise! I need to go and turn Tucker’s stove off before his house burns down, so I’ll talk to you tomorrow!









d.: I hope she turns around and opens her eyes before she goes anywhere!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page