top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



I spent last night in the arms of a girl in Louisiana!

And though I'm out on the highway

My thoughts are still with her

Such a strange combination of a woman and a child

Strange situation stoppin' every hundred miles

Callin' Baton Rouge

A replay of last night's events roll through my mind

Except a scene or two erased by sweet red wine

And I see a truck stop sign ahead, so I change lanes

I need a cup of coffee and a couple dollars change

Callin' Baton Rouge

Here we go!

Operator, won't you put me on through?

I gotta send my love down to Baton Rouge

Hurry up, won't you put her on the line?

I gotta talk to the girl just one more time

Hello, Samantha dear, I hope you're feelin' fine

And it won't be long until I'm with you all the time

But until then, I'll spend my money

Up right down to my last dime

Callin' Baton Rouge

Yes come on!

Operator, won't you put me on through?

I gotta send my love down to Baton Rouge

Hurry up, won't you put her on the line?

I gotta talk to the girl just one more time

Callin' Baton Rouge

Sweet Baton Rouge

My Baton Rouge

Oh-oh, oh-oh-oh

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Dennis Linde

Callin' Baton Rouge lyrics © Emi Blackwood Music Inc., Dennis Linde Legacy


C.: Hey, d.c., I’d like to get started on my training. Tucker is out of the country, and I’m bored. I don’t have anything to do with my free time.



d.: You and Tucker are out of The Kennel on bail. He can’t leave the country, he’ll get in big trouble. Where did he go? and why are you wearing your tierra?


C.: Tucker went to Louisiana, and I'm cliaming wihat's rightlfully mine! I was robbed of the title of Queen of the Planet, so I'm decaring myself Queen Cal.E.


d.: That is (technically) still part of the United States, but you and he aren’t supposed to cross state lines, either. And you'd better be careful. You may be put back in The Kennel for being disoriented to reality. The earth doesn't have a queen like your home planet Cal.E. That's whyyou weren't elected!


C.: It’s okay, d.c. I'll just concentrate on rooting for Tucker to recaim all three catfighting world championship belts. The heavy weight, the super weavyweight, and the one he aready holds, the super-duper really heavy heavey weight champion of catfighting. Since he's trying to unite these three belts, Tucker got permission to fight in two catfights this week. The first one is in Ridgecrest. Then he plays a big venue, Vidalia! I asked him to bring me back some onions from there. If he’s successful in both of those catfights, he gets to fight in the big city, Baton Rouge! If he wins all three matches, he will be the undisputed heavyweight champion catfighter of the world! But, with him gone, I need something to do. Also, he inspired me with his dedication to his training. Can we get started on mine?




d.: Well, Cal.E., you’re in luck, and it’s a situation of your own making.


C.: ???


d. Do you remember that small cat in cell S-3?


C.: Yes, I opened the window for him. Is he okay?


d.: I don’t know, and neither does anyone at The Kennel.


C.: Well, I tried to help him. He said that he had to take his evening meds, and he was allergic to all pills, liquid meds, and injections. He said that the only way he could avoid becoming anaphylactic was to get fresh air after he took the meds. That’s why I opened his window.




d.: Cal.E., he was small enough to fit between the bars on his window, and the bars around The Kennel. That’s why the window was sealed. I don’t know how you unsealed it, but there was no evidence of it being tampered with. You must have used a cat trick to open it, or he already had it fixed to be open and just needed a bigger cat to get it to slide open. He probably wasn’t strong enough to open it himself, but he had a lot of free time to figure out how to break the seal, since he’s medically unassigned. He must have his meds every four hours to survive. He’s in the wind now, though. Think about it, Cal.E., how would he still be alive if he was allergic to all meds and he’s still alive? He must take meds everyday. If what he said was true, he wouldn’t still be alive. If you want to get in some mileage, you need to come help the security staff and me look for him. I told them that I speak Catnese, so they asked me to come along on the cat hunt. We need to act quickly, because we only have two more hours to find him.


Tune in tomorrow, folks, and find out if d.c., Cal.E. and The Kennel’s security staff find the sick cat in time to save his life. We’ll also learn if Tucker wins his catfights, and if he remembers to bring Cal.E some Vidalia onions.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page