top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




When your legs don't work like they used to before

And I can't sweep you off of your feet

Will your mouth still remember the taste of my love

Will your eyes still smile from your cheeks

And darling I will be loving you 'til we're 70

And baby my heart could still fall as hard at 23

And I'm thinking 'bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways

Maybe just the touch of a hand

Oh me I fall in love with you every single day

And I just wanna tell you I am

So honey now

Take me into your loving arms

Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars

Place your head on my beating heart

I'm thinking out loud

Maybe we found love right where we are

When my hair's all but gone and my memory fades

And the crowds don't remember my name

When my hands don't play the strings the same way, mm

I know you will still love me the same

'Cause honey your soul can never grow old, it's evergreen

Baby your smile's forever in my mind and memory

I'm thinking 'bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways

Maybe it's all part of a plan

I'll just keep on making the same mistakes

Hoping that you'll understand

But baby now

Take me into your loving arms

Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars

Place your head on my beating heart

I'm thinking out loud

That maybe we found love right where we are, oh

So baby now

Take me into your loving arms

Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars

Oh darling, place your head on my beating heart

I'm thinking out loud

That maybe we found love right where we are

Oh baby, we found love right where we are (maybe)

And we found love right where we are



C.: Well, I telecommunicated the calculations for my mirror twin, ELAC, on the planet HTRAE to get to earth. She’ll stop by the Planet of the Talking Cats and pick up my old human family that adopted me when I was an orphan kitten on the POTT-C. The two planets are only a few light years apart, and ELAC will commandeer the spacecraft that the evil genius, Dr. Buddy Bones built in an attempt to get back to earth. She stole a set of his keys and had them duplicated without his knowledge.

My human POTT-C dad, George, will probably insist on driving, which may upset my ex-husband, Tom. He’s the king of POTT-C, but he’s willing to abdicate his throne and let his oldest son take over those duties. He’s tired and wants to see his step-grandkids, so he’s going to ride in the spacecraft with George and his family and move to earth.

I found a cottage for my human POTT-C family here on earth, and a family to adopt my ex-husband and ELAC as foster cats. They’re both so intelligent, though, that the family will probably want to adopt both of them.



ELAC gave the evil Dr. Buddy Bones false calculations that will probably launch him into outer space after he narrowly misses the earth. He wants to come back here and commandeer all the feces here to power his own planet, which is running out of fuel. He’ll come to earth in the backup spacecraft he built after ELAC commandeers the original. Both can go the speed of light, so ELAC will get her at the same time she started. And, ELAC is a catatarian who doesn’t like for anyone to suffer, so she packed Dr. Buddy Bones enough dog food to last him for his life expectancy.



All's well in the universe, so I can get on with training for the Cat Skills Games and planning my wedding to Tucker Tucker Two, the five-time heavyweight cat fighting champion of the world. He’s the only animal or human ever to hold five championship belts of any kind simultaneously. He’s also a multi-meowionare. I don’t agree with the way that he and the criminal mastermind, Tom the Tabby acquired their recent wealth, but it’s too late to worry about that now.

Manipulating the stock market and then reaping profits from it is highly illegal, according to my best human friend and next door neighbor, d.c. scot. d.c. also says, though, that it's very hard to prove. And, Tom and Tucker are cats, so d.c. says that they probably won’t get caught. Who would believe that two cats could manipulate the stock market and make a large profit off of it?

Additionally, Tom the Tabby is really a highly educated cat with advanced obedience school degrees, and Tucker has a masters degree from the Katcandu School of Animal Science, and he’s working on his Ph.D. from CatSkills University.



Now, I must get on with planning my wedding, since d.c., my trainer for the Cat Skills Games has declared this to be a rest day for me. Let's see, something borrowed. That would be my wedding dress, since I borrowed it from the former queen of my home planet when I married my first husband on POTT-C. Something blue would be Tucker’s tuxedo. We both agreed that he would wear a blue tux. It will contrast with his natural tuxedo markings, and make everyone at our wedding aware that he actually is wearing a tux, and not just his natural coat. His nickname is The Tuxedo for a reason: his markings.



(Former) King Tom and my other ex-husband, also named Tom, will sit with my fourteen kittens in my family’s section at my wedding to Tucker Tucker Two. My oldest, Tom Junior, is taking off a few days from his training as a guard cat for The Kennel, where I work. I have a lot of friends and coworkers who will be attending my wedding as well. Tucker has all his cat fighting training staff, as well as many of his fans coming to wish him well.

Something old. That’s easy. Since my human parents will be on yet another cruise when I get married for the third time, I asked d.c. to give me away. He’s my something old. He's resting right now, since he hadn't slept in a while. HOpefully he'll be back to himelf tomorrowNow, for something new. What could that be? I know, I’ll use….



d.: Well, that’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.

Thank ya, Thank ya, Thank ya very much.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page