top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.s Korner









Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life End over end, neither left, nor the right Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Make me, oh, make me, Lord, more than I am Make a piece in your master game plan Free from the earthly temptation below I've got the will, Lord, if you've got the toe

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life End over end, neither left, nor the right Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Bring on the brothers who've gone on before And all of the sisters who've knocked at your door All the departed, dear loved ones of mine And stick 'em up front in the offensive line

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life End over end, neither left, nor the right Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life End over end, neither left, nor the right Straight through the heart of them righteous uprights Dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life

Yeah, dropkick me, Jesus, through the goalposts of life End over end, neither left, nor the right

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Paul Charles Craft

Dropkick Me Jesus lyrics © Screen Gems-emi Music Inc., Black Sheep Music.








C.: Charlie Brown’s Halloween rock?! No, wait. It’s a small spacecraft with something or someone in it. (I really should have my eyes checked.) Maybee the spcecraft was dropkicked here from another planet by a giant or someone really big. Maybe the planet of mice? That would be a good place for a cat to go for unlimited meals. Well, it is about time for dinner, and I’m starving! Maybe someone knew that I needed some protein after that brutal workout that d.c. put my kittens and me through today.







Well, that was delicious. Let’s see what else is in here. I don’t understand this. Maybe it's from the planet of the mathematician mice. I’ll send a picture of it to d.c. with some question marks. He may be able to decipher this since he’s good at math.







9=3+3+3, 11=3+3+5, 13=3+3+7=3+5+5, 15=3+5+7=5+5+5, 17=3+3+11=3+7+7=5+5+7, …???


d.: Why is Cal.E. texting me a picture of the Goldbach Conjecture Problem? I guess that I should call her and find out.

"Cal.E., why did you send me this text?"


C.: I found this equation on a spaceship that landed in my backyard with a mouse in it. He was the pilot, but his spaceship crashed, so I ate him for dinner…

d.: I thought you were on the wagon when it came to catnip, Cal.E. How much have you eaten?

C.: No, this is the cat’s honest truth, d.c. I’ll text you a picture of the spacecraft. If I were high on catnip, I wouldn’t be able to take pictures and text you, would I?

d.: I guess not. That’s a complicated looking spacecraft. Whoever developed that spacecraft must be a superior being who used this equation to land a spacecraft on our planet. The mouse was probably sent in an experimental flight to see if it was feasible to make the journey from their planet to Earth. Look around, Cal.E., and see if there is a way to send back a signal telling the aliens that their spacecraft has crash landed on our planet.

C.: I don’t see anything, d.c. I‘ll check the ship thoroughly, though. Let’s see. All I see is a lot of cheese. Oh, wait. There is one thing that’s very interesting.

d.: What is it, Cal.E.?

C.: It’s a….

d.: That’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.







24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page