top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

cal.E.'s Korner





I've just closed my eyes again

Climbed aboard the dream weaver train

Driver take away my worries of today

And leave tomorrow behind

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe you can get me through the night

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe we can reach the morning light

Fly me high through the starry skies

Maybe to an astral plane

Cross the highways of fantasy

Help me to forget today's pain

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe you can get me through the night

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe we can reach the morning light

Though the dawn may be coming soon

There still may be some time

Fly me away to the bright side of the moon

Meet me on the other side

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe you can get me through the night

Ooh, dream weaver

I believe we can reach the morning light

Dream weaver

Dream weaver

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Gary Wright

Dream Weaver lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group


d.: Hi, Cal.E., how did your team do at the Cat Rodeo?



C.: Well, as you know, it’s the largest cat rodeo in the nation, if not the whole world! That’s mainly because we used the Astrodome, and that is a big venue that isn't being used for anything else right now. All things considered, I think that my kittens and I did well.

d.: Where did y’all finish in the standings?

C.: We rallied and took second place!

d.: How many teams were competing in this year’s Cat Rodeo?

C.: Two, but we were in third place until yesterday.

d.: That’s hard to do, with only two teams competing. What was the name of the other team?

C.: Tom the Tabby and Friends

d.: So, Tom was a team of one, and he beat you, your ex-husband Tom, and all fourteen of your kittens all by himself?

C.: Not exactly. Tom did compete in all the events, but he needed help with team roping, so Tucker stepped in.

d.: I thought they were feuding.

C.: Well, they came to a mutual agreement to let bygones be bygones. They each wanted the prize for first place, so Tom agreed to split it down the middle with Tucker.

d.: What was the reward for first place?

C.: All the rats and mice and other vermin you can capture and eat in the Astrodome. That was a big prize! (RING) Excuse me, d.c. I’m getting a call. It might be an agent. I sent out query letters for representation for my book two days ago. This one looks promising: S. Pam Risquee.

d.: I think that means “spam risk,” Cal.E. Don’t answer that call.

C: Too late. I’ll get back to you… oh, it’s just a recording wanting to sell me a condo in Florida. Tucker already has a timeshare in a condo down there, so I’m not interested.

d.: Back to the subject… I know that Tucker is very athletic. He’s quick on his feet and very strong, but how did Tom beat y’all practically all by himself?

C.: Tom the Tabby is also athletic, d.c. He can rope and ride like nobody’s business, and his claws are sharp enough that he just dug them in while riding the bull and the bronc. My kittens and I must keep our claws trimmed to work at The Kennel, so Tom had a distinct advantage. My ex-husband isn’t very athletic. That’s why I had him ride the rocking horse. That’s the one event we did win, because Tom the Tabby refused to get on a rocking horse after riding the real thing.That’s why we finished second and not third.

d.: What was y’all’s reward for second place?

C.: Well, after Tom and Tucker are done hunting, killing, and eating their fill of mice, vermin, and rats, we get what’s left!

d.: That’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Kal.E.’s Korner.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page