top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Mama, I found someone

Like you said, I took her home

She has no snout

But there's no doubt

The biggest pig I've known

I thought that she

Would help me out

With the laundry and the chores

But there are those

Who won't wash clothes

And guess who's scrubbin' the floors?

Mama she's lazy

Lazier than me

And on my couch

Is where she sits

She's always gonna be

I've never slept that long

She beats all I've ever seen

Mama she's lazy

She's lazier than me

And mama

You always said

Get the lead out of your pants

But that ol' phrase

Don't phase her daze

She's always in a trance

She's hung up on

The movie stars

On the afternoon TV

And now I'm concerned

She ain't worth a dern

And I can't even get her to leave

Mama she's lazy

Lazier than me

And on my couch

Is where she sits

She's always gonna be

She's never swept the floor

Since she swept me off my feet

Mama she's lazy

She's lazier than me

Oooh

Mama she's lazy

She's lazier than me

(End)

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Kenny O'dell



d.: I haven’t been to The Kennel in a few days, so I don’t know what’s going on. There are two officers arguing, and it seems to be a very intense argument for this early in the morning. I’ll get a little closer to see if I can hear what they’re saying.





Officer number one:  (honk) Hey, that’s my parking space! Get out of it, or I’ll tell the warden!


Officer number 2: I always park here, and I got here first!


#1: Yes, but you’re working on your usual day off, and I always park in the handicapped space that’s closest to the front door, so move it!


#2: There’s another handicapped space right beside this one. You can park there today.


#1.: No, I can’t. That’s 0.003 feet farther to walk to the front gate, and my sciatica is acting up.


#2: Well, I had arthroscopic knee surgery twenty-six years ago, and my knee is bothering me, so I can’t walk any further than this. You’ll just need to find another place to park!


d.: (Aren’t those parking spaces supposed to be for visitors…And, these are the people who are supposed to protect me from these “dangerous criminals”?)


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page