top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E's Korner







Oh, do it

Oh, do it

Do it

Do the hustle, do the hustle


Do the hustle, do the hustle

Do the hustle

Oh, do it

Oh, do it


Do the hustle, do the hustle


Do the hustle, do the hustle

Do the hustle


knock, knock, knock,



C.: Hi, Tom the Tabby, what brings you to my neck of the woods?






TT.T: I need for you to do me a solid

:






C.: You know that I’d do almost anything for the original Triple T,


TTT.: Almost?


C.: Well, yes. Since you say that you’re going to the Kit Kat Club, I assume that you want to borrow some catnip, but I’m fresh out. First, I quit, and then my son, Ralph, the bassist for Beauty and the GloFish stole my stash that I was keeping to test my resolve. I can’t help you with that.


TTT.: I didn’t know that your son fished for a living.




C.: BASS! As in a stringed instrument…never mind. What favor can I help you with?


TTT.: Well, since you can’t, or won’t lend me some catnip, I just need to change a C-note.


C.: I can handle that. What denominations do you need.


TTT.: I’m a strict Cat-o-lic, but I need one hundred ones for my C-note.


C.: Let me see the bill. Well, it looks authentic. You’re in luck, because I get tips at work. Most of the inmates at The Kennel don’t have much money, but they give me what they can afford. I’ve gotten a lot of tips lately, most in one-dollar bills.


TTT.: Okay, thanks.


C.: Okay, one, two, three, four, five, six


TTT. Cal.E., how many years ago did you move to Houston?


C.: Three years ago, why? 


TTT.: I’m just making conversation.


C.: Four, five, six, seven eight nine ten…


TTT.: How old are you now, in earth years, Cla.E.?


C.: Seven…eight, nine, ten, eleven, twelve, thirteen, fourteen, fifteen, sixteen, seventeen, eighteen, nineteen, twenty.


TTT.: Is Ralph your only kitten, Cal.E.?


C.: No, I wish. I have fourteen kittens….fifteen, sixteen seventeen eighteen, nineteen twenty, twenty-one, twenty-two, twenty-three, twenty-four, twenty-five, twenty-six, twenty-seven, twenty-eight, twenty-nine, thirty.


TTT.: I tried to write a check the other day, but I forgot what year it was. Can you help me out with that?


C.: 2024…twenty-five, twenty-six, twenty-seven, twenty-eight, twenty-nine.


TTT.: That’s a lot of ones. The inmates must really like you at your job at The Kennel. How many years have you been working there?


C.: Three, four, five, six, seven, eight.


TTT.: How long have you been on this planet, Cal.E.?


C.: Three years, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine ten…


TTT.: You look marvelous. How much weight did you lose when you married Tucker?


C.: Two pounds. Three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten…


TTT.: So you weigh what now, about five pounds?


C.: Seven, eight, nine, ten…



TTT:  It looks like you and Tucker have a good thing going. How many years have you and Tucker been married, Cal.E.?






C.: Almost one, two, three, four. Hey, Tom, I seem to be a little short. I would have sworn that I had over one-hundred one-dollar bills, but I’m coming up short to change your C-note.


TTT.: That’s all right, Cal.E., you can owe me the rest at 17% interest compounded hourly.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page