top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner








time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future

Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future


I want to bark like a beagle

Up a tree

Bark like a beagle

At that squirrel teasing me

He just threw a walnut

Down at me

Whoa, I have a contusion


Chase the mailman

And bite him on the feet

Whine and whimper

Till I get somethin' to eat

Bark at people

Walkin' down the street

Whoa, what a commotion


I want to run like a beagle

To a tree

Run like a beagle

That's where I ... "excuse me!"

I want to run like a beagle

Till I'm free

And dig up all the nasturnums


Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future

Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future

Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future

Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future


I want to scratch like a beagle

At my fleas

Scratch like a beagle

Cause I'm feeling itch-itchy

I want to scratch like a beagle

Till I'm free

And the fleas are in all your cushions


Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future

Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin'

Into the future



C.: I must be halucinating, but I haven’t eaten catnip in thirty months. I thought I saw Buddy Bones flying in the air, but he went on to the next realm over one year ago. I’ll call d.c. and see if he saw what I saw after he sees this video.



(Ring) “d.c., is it possible that your new puppy, T. Puppy Katt is possessed by the spirit of Buddy Bones?




d.: Oh, come on, Cal.E. Don’t be silly. Have you been eating catnip again and need to be put into a rehab facility?


C.: Oh, no, perish the thought, d.c. I’ve learned my lesson about that stuff. Bud I did think I saw Buddy Bones flying across the sky, and T. Puppy Katt is the fastest dog I’ve seen since he was a young dog. Click on the link i sent you and see what you think.


d.: Cal.E., I formerly did drug testing at my old job before I started working at The Kennel. I’m going to test you when we get home. If you test positive for catnip, I’m going to be forced to give you Trazadone to help you withdraw.


C.: I won’t swallow Trazadone! I don’t like that stuff! It makes me feel lethargic, even for a cat.


d.: Well, there are other options when it comes to giving you medicine, Cal.E.


C.: NO! I don’t want to take medicine that way.


d.: Well, if you’re clean, you need not worry.


C.: I will be (unless my youngest queen kitten, Jodi decides to switch urine samples with me after she’s been eating catnip. She may want to do that since I wouldn’t lend her $10,000 to marry the dog Francios Is Danged Obstinant, but it was for her own good. FIDO is a permanent member of The Kennel. He’ll never get out. My younges queen kitten would then be married to an inmate. That would ruin her chance at happiness. As her mother, I feel responsible to keep her from making that mistake, although in human years she and her thirteen litter mates would be forty-two. This is a true conunnundrum…unless…


d.: Tune it tomorrow folks, and find out what Cal.E. has in mind for Jodi, and if the spirit of Buddy Bones lives on.




26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page