top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Jeremiah was a bullfrog

Was a good friend of mine

I never understood a single word he said

But I helped him a-drink his wine

And he always had some mighty fine wine

Singin' joy to the world

All the boys and girls now

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

And if I were the king of the world

Tell you what I'd do

I'd throw away the cars and the bars and the war

Make sweet love to you

Sing it now, joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

You know I love the ladies

Love to have my fun

I'm a high life flyer and a rainbow rider

A straight shootin' son-of-a-gun

I said a straight shootin' son-of-a-gun

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the world

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls now

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Hoyt Wayne Axton

Joy to the World lyrics © Capitol CMG Publishing, O/B/O DistroKid, Royalty Network, Songtrust Ave, Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group, Warner Chappell Music, Inc







C.: What problem do you see, T.?





Tux.: Well, you’re the only officer of this charity, as well as the sole beneficiary, so that means…


C.: Don’t jump to any conclusions, Tucker, please.



Tux.: It just means that you’re responsible for everything that happens with the money for this charity, Citizens Against (Stuff) Happening. You’re responsible for all the money, as well as finding a worthy recipient of all the money going to CASH. No wonder you’re always so tired and taking long cat naps while I’m training. You’re working too hard, Cal.E.


C.: Well, it’s a cross that I’m willing to bear, Tucker.


Tux.: Nonsense! I’ll have my accountant do a cost/benefit analysis, and then we'll hire people to run the charity. We’ll have someone to handle the money, and someone to watch that officer so that s/he isn’t dishonest about what happens to the money that your charity collects. It will cut into the profits initially, but, over time, it will be a large benefit to CASH. The best part is, you won’t need to work so hard. You’ll never be obligated to touch one cent of the money flowing into and out of CASH.


C.: But, Tucker, it’s my charity, so I feel responsible for it. Besides, what will I do with all that free time?


Tux.: You can train with the reigning heavyweight cat fighting champion in five different categories, Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerely Known as The Tuxedo (who really needs a shorter nickname) Now Simply Known As T, Because Triple T Was Already Taken. In other words, you can train with the love of your life, your new husband, me!


The best part is that I’m an excellent trainer who’ll whip you into tip-top shape.  After eating a healthy high-protein breakfast, we’ll train all morning, eat a healthy lunch, and then train, train, train until we’re exhausted! Then, we’ll get a few hours of sleep and start it all again. 


Additionally, you can sit in my corner during all my cat fights. You might even get some saliva and blood on you from the match, if you’re lucky! And, even though I have a lot of money and could travel first class, I want to keep my instincts sharp, so we’ll travel by rail to my cat fights. We’ll hop trains like a couple of hobo cats to keep sharp for my fights and your sparring sessions. We might even need to fight a few alley cats for their spots on the train, but it will teach both of us how to fight better. This will be the hardest, but most rewarding and joyful experience of your life, Calculating Einstein Kat!


C.: Swell. I can hardly wait.


Tux.: Where are you going?


C.: To take a long cat nap. It sounds like I’m going to need it.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page