top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




Joy to the world, the Lord is come

Let Earth receive her King

Let every heart prepare Him room

And Heaven and nature sing

And Heaven and nature sing

And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing

Joy to the Earth, the Savior reigns

Let all their songs employ

While fields and floods, rocks, hills, and plains

Repeat the sounding joy

Repeat the sounding joy

Repeat, repeat the sounding joy

He rules the world with truth and grace And makes the nations prove

The glories of His righteousness

And wonders of His love

(and wonders of His love)

And wonders of His love (and wonders of His love)

And wonders, wonders of His love

Joy to the world, the Lord is come

Let Earth receive her King

Let every heart prepare Him room

And Heaven and nature sing

(and Heaven and nature sing)

And Heaven and nature sing

(and Heaven and nature sing)

And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing

And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing

Joy to the world, the Lord is come

Let Earth receive her King

Let every heart prepare Him room

And Heaven and nature sing

(and Heaven and nature sing)

And Heaven and nature sing

(and Heaven and nature sing)

And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing

And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing


Source: Musixmatch


Songwriters: Traditional

 

Meow Z. Tongue: I can’t find Cal.E. anywhere, and I really need to talk to her. We need to make plans to take control of all Earth’s resources to power The Planet of the Talking Cats when our natural resources are exhausted in one million cat naps.


Well, since I can’t find Cal.E., I’ll see what her human friend, d.c. scot is doing. He speaks Catonese. I’ll just peak into his window.




d.: I need to finish this article for the magazine. They want to know what my favorite Christmas memory is as a kid.


My favorite Christmas memory is when my brother, sisters and I received the hottest new video game, “Pong”! I played with it so much that I became an expert at the game.

 

Hmm. My three sons get more Christmas gifts than I ever did as a kid, and my family wasn’t exactly poor. Christmas has gotten too commercialized. I think that they may need to be reminded of the true meaning of Christmas.

 

M.: I do know the next verse of the song d.c.’s playing in the background.


 



Jeremiah was a bullfrog,

He was a good friend of mine...


(Oops! I think he heard me. I just want to observe for now. I want to know what all the Christmas hullabaloo is about.)

 

d.: Yes, that’s what I’ll do. Tomorrow, I’ll read the Bible verses that remind us of what Christmas is really all about.

 

M.: (I’ll just bed down on this hay in this cattle feeder until tomorrow. Then, I’ll find out what Christmas is really all about.)




 

 

 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page