top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




Just take those old records off the shelf

I'll sit and listen to 'em by myself

Today's music ain't got the same soul

I like that old time rock 'n' roll

Don't try to take me to a disco

You'll never even get me out on the floor

In ten minutes I'll be late for the door

I like that old time rock 'n' roll

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll

That kind of music just soothes the soul

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time rock 'n' roll (oh)

Won't go to hear 'em play a tango

I'd rather hear some blues or funky old soul

There's only one sure way to get me to go

Start playing old time rock 'n' roll

Call me a relic, call me what you will

Say I'm old-fashioned, say I'm over the hill

Today's music ain't got the same soul

I like that old time rock 'n' roll

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll

That kind of music just soothes the soul

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time rock 'n' roll (oh)

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll

That kind of music just soothes the soul

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time rock 'n' roll

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll

That kind of music just soothes the soul

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time rock 'n' roll (hey)

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll

That kind of music just soothes the soul

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time rock 'n' roll

Still like that old time rock 'n' roll


Source: LyricFind

 

Songwriters: George Henry Jackson / Thomas Earl Jones III

Old Time Rock & Roll lyrics © Peermusic Publishing

 

C.: What were you about to say, my new husband Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerly Known as The Tuxedo (who really needs a shorter nickname) Now Simply Known as T Because Triple T Was Already Taken?





Tux.: No, it’s too risky. Just forget that I ever said anything.




 

C.:  T., you do know that my cousin ELAC and I came here from different planets because we were both exiled from our home planets? I think that we can handle whatever you have in mind.

 

Tux.: Well…maybe we could go into the future and reprogram the A.I. cops to act like the human cops do now…

 

C.: Maybe we could teach them to be better than the human cops, T.

 

Tux.: No, that’s what the trouble with the future AI cops is, Cal.E. They want to be better than humans, and they then over reach their authority and make bad decisions, because they don’t figure in all the variables that humans have.

 

C.: Like what?

 

Tux.: Like the fact that humans can be encouraged to make better decisions if their emotions are appealed to. Machines don’t understand that.

 

C.: Okay, say we do this. We’ll miss our recommitment ceremony.

 

Tux.: That ‘s the beauty part. We can set the time machine back a few hours for our re-entry and have plenty of time to get ready for the ceremony.

 

C.: If we’re going to do that, let’s set it back a couple of more hours so that we can watch the greatest Christmas movie of all time first.

 

Tux: What movie is that, “A Christmas Carol,” by Charles Dickens?

 

C.: No.

 

Tux.: Then is it  Frank Capra’s “It’s a Wonderful Life”?


C.; No, and Capra actually released that at New Years, originally.

 

Tux.: Then is it d.c.'s favorite Christmas movie, “National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” starring Chevy Chase and Beverly D’Angelo?

 

C.: No.

 

Tux.: Then do you want to watch “Home Alone” starring a young Macauley Culkin?

 

C.: It’s not that movie, either, T.

 

Tux.: Then you’ve completely stumped me. What, according to you, is the greatest Christmas movie of all time?

 

C.: DIE HARD!!!!



Tux: Adios....


C.: That's all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.'s Korner.

 

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page