top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



d.: Hold on few minutes, Cal.E. I’m talking to my personal trainer. I’ll call you back when we’re through.




C.: (Ring) Hi, d.c., what did your personal trainer tell you to do?





d.: I have no idea. He’s from the British Virgin Islands. I can’t understand everything he says, because I can’t listen as fast as he talks, being from the deep south.


C.: Then why do you pay him to tell you how to train?


d.: Because I love to hear him talk. The accent is so soothing that it helps me think up a good workout for me to do that day.


C.: Well, that’s problematic, because I’m not you, and I need a training schedule for the Cat Skills Games. They’re less than one month away!


d.: I’m sure that I can come up with something. Tell me again what the events are.


C.: Well, first, there’s the cat-a-pult. Two cats load up another cat in a catpult, and the cat that travels the highst wins.











Then there's the cat craw.l. The fastest cat trhought the tunnels wins this one.










And then there's the catonine. The cats must pole vault, and then vault onto the platfomr all while carrying rings in their front paws. Since we have fourlegs, we use the back legs to hold the pole vaulting pole. The highest pole vault wins, if s/he can keep his or her feet on the platform, but cats always land on their feet.










After that, we have the catopush. The participants must push a ring accross a stage. The first one accross the stage without taking either front paw off of the ring wins.










Then, there's the catring. The cats race from one end of a stae to the other by using their front paws to porpel themselves between a succession of rings. As the race gets longer, the rings get farther apart.












After that is the cat strech.. The cat that can stretch is or her body the longest wins.




And, the final event is the catsup. Whichever cat can do the most pullups with its front paws wins. The overall winner is the cat that places the highest in the most events.











d.: I'll go over these events and the requriements for each one. I'll get back to a training routine for you and your kittens tomorrow, Cal.E Take care.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page