top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Corner




Mother, mother

There's too many of you crying

Brother, brother, brother

There's far too many of you dying

You know we've got to find a way

To bring some lovin' here today, yeah

Father, father

We don't need to escalate

You see, war is not the answer

For only love can conquer hate

You know we've got to find a way

To bring some lovin' here today

Picket lines and picket signs

Don't punish me with brutality

Talk to me

So you can see

Oh, what's going on (What's going on)

What's going on (What's going on)

What's going on (What's going on)

What's going on (What's going on)

Right on, baby

Right on, baby

Right on

Mother, mother

Everybody thinks we're wrong

Oh, but who are they to judge us

Simply 'cause our hair is long

Oh, you know we've got to find a way

To bring some understanding here today

Picket lines and picket signs

Don't punish me with brutality

Come on talk to me

So you can see

What's going on (What's going on)

Yeah, what's going on (What's going on)

Tell me what's going on (What's going on)

I'll tell you, what's going on (What's going on)

Right on, baby, right on

Right on, baby

Right on, baby, right on

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Marvin Gaye / Renaldo Benson / Alfred Cleveland

What's Going On lyrics © Stone Agate Music, Nmg Music, Mgiii Music, Fcg Music, Jobete Music Co Inc


C.: What’s wrong, d.c., you look a little frustrated.



d.: I am, Cal.E. I’ve had the same ad for my book, “ Precision; A Crime of Passion; The Original Magruder Mystery” for the last ten months. Now, it “does not meet the criteria” for Meta, Facebook's parent company.


C.: Why would they say that after it’s been on Facebook for the last ten months?

d.: IDK, Cal.E. The only thing I can believe is that the management of the ads changed. Much like my nursing job, sometimes these jobs are occupied by people who have no real experience in the area they are in charge of.

As I have stated before in this blog, the best professors and instructors I had in nursing school and college were the ones who were still working at “normal jobs.” These people knew, from experience, what would really work in the “real world” and what didn’t. Knowing what doesn’t work in reality can be life-saving in my profession. Wasting time with an outdated or unrealistic technique can cost someone his or her life in healthcare. It is best to learn, I believe, from those who have experience in a clinical setting, not just reading words in a book.

C.: So, what do you plan to do, d.c.?

d.: For the most part, nothing. I advertise my book on other social media outlets, as well as on websites for newspapers and television stations. I know that I’m not the only one that this happened to from reading other author’s posts on Facebook. I must believe there is some kind of glitch in their system now that is spitting out false data. I hope that problem will be solved soon. Otherwise, I will spend the money I have invested in advertising with other social media outlets and websites. I can’t reason what changed when my ad. has been approved for the last ten months, but strange things do happen.

C.: Well, if you want to drown your sorrows in some of my fine specialty drink, just let me know. The first drink is “on the house.” After that, I will need to start charging for my “Beet Juice and Ground Catnip” drink.

d.: Thanks, Cal.E,, but I’m working at The Kennel all weekend. I must keep my wits about me in case of an emergency. I will talk to you tomorrow, right here on Cal.E.’s Corner.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page