top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Faded Memory


Chorus


Your just a faded memory

Of the rubble and debris

That used to be the bottom

Of my heart


Now I bought and sold for you

I lied and I stole for you

And you didn’t even bother to

Say goodbye.



C.: I feel better

Since a got a letter


d.: From whom?


C.: Someone who knew of Earth’s doom




d.: Someone with that knowledge

Would need wisdom.

not taught in college


C.: It was my cousin

from my home planet


d.: Was it Janet?


C.: No, it was my cousin Roy


d.: Roy, the boy toy

who married the cat

Who invented a new cat toy (and made a fortune)?


C.: The one and the same

He heard I planned a game


d.: With Meow Z Tongue

to save Earth from becoming cat dung?


C.: Yes, he said he saw our leader

Eating at a cat feeder

I’m out of rhymes

At this time



So I’ll just tell you the story straight.


d.: I can hardly wait!


C.: Well, Roy said that Meow Z. Tongue was napping at a nearby kennel when he heard an awful noise coming from the direction of our neighborhood. Roy said that Meow Z. Tongue couldn’t take the noise with his sensitive ears, so he left our planet and our galaxy and swore never to return.


Can you imagine that? I noise so awful that a cat hellbent on destroying our planet and rebuilding it as a colony for criminals and undesirables from his galaxy to be exiled to? That must have been an awful racket! I guess my band practicing for our next gig behind the VFW in Porter drowned out that awful noise, so neither of us, nor any of the other members of my band, The RoCKats, were able to hear it. That was fortunate.


D.: Er…yes, that must have been it, Cal.E. Your band’s caterwauling drowned out the awful racket that made Meow Z. Tongue leave our planet and our galaxy never to return. That was fortunate. Now, the Cat Rodeo is almost upon us, but I think that you’ve got those events licked (hehe). But the Cat Skills Games is only two months away. You really need to practice for the Cat Pentathlon events. Especially your…


C.: I’ll practice all the events in the Cat Pentathlon, d.c., as soon as I take a nap.


d.: But Cal.E., it’s imperative that you practice your…


Well, that’s all the time we have for today, folks. We were saved by Cal.E and the RoCkats’ caterwauling, and she doesn’t even know it. Tune in tomorrow, when you’ll hear Cal.E. say (you really didn’t think I was going to give that away, did you?)




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page