top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner

Updated: Mar 4, 2023









Come on

I said hey girl, what's your name?

Haven't I seen you before?

I recognize them dark green eyes

When you dosey-doed across the floor

Are you alone, or are you with someone?

She said, a matter of fact I'm not

So I took her hand, that's when it all began

And we headed towards the parking lot

And she said hey boy, do you mind

Takin' me home tonight?

'Cause I ain't never seen a country boy

With tires on his truck this high

I said climb on up, but honey, watch the cup

That I'm spitttin' my dip inside

And hold on tight 'cause it's gonna be wilder

Than any eight second ride

We went ridin' around rockin' to the sound

Of "A Country Boy Can Survive"

And I knew then, she was my kinda girl

'Cause she was singin' every single line

Then she slid on over, put my hand on her shoulder

And I asked her what she wanted to do

She said, "It really don't matter where we go

Just as long as I'm ridin' with you"

She said, hey boy, do you mind

Takin' me home tonight?

'Cause I ain't never seen a country boy

With tires on his truck this high

I said climb on up, but honey, watch the cup

That I'm spitttin' my dip inside

And hold on tight 'cause it's gonna be wilder

Than any eight second ride

So we headed out to old Tobacco Road

Put the tailgate down, and we made love

She said, "A true country boy is hard to find

But I found one wilder then any eight second ride"

She said hey boy, do you mind

Takin' me home tonight?

'Cause I ain't never seen a country boy

With tires on his truck this high

I said climb on up, but honey, watch the cup

That I'm spitttin' my dip inside

And hold on tight 'cause it's gonna be wilder

Than any eight second ride

Yeah, hold on tight 'cause it's gonna be wilder

Than any eight second ride

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Josh Owen / Eric Durrance

Eight Second Ride lyrics © Universal Music - Careers, Shiitake Maki Publishing, Drive It Home Publishing

d.: Cal.E., come here quickly. Jodie’s trying to ride Lad.




C.: It’s okay, d.c. She’s just practicing for the Cat Rodeo next week.


d.: Why is she trying to ride the family dog, ?










C.: Because the Cat Rodeo added a new event, Mollie Dog riding. It’s the first time that they’ve let us girls participate in dog riding. My whole family is going to participate this year!



d.: It doesn't look like Jodie is doing well. And, with your mom and dad on yet another cruise, how do you attend to get your whole family to the Cat Rodeo?


C.: Well, you have a big truck, with plenty of room, and you formerly worked on the night shift so…


d.: So you want me to transport your whole family to the Cat Rodeo? What other events are their for me to watch?


C.: Don’t you remember what I told you last year? There’s the backwards horse riding,














the rocking horse riding event,












the “Hey, you, get off my back” event…



d.: What does that involved?

C.: Getting your human (theoretically) off your back by being nasty

d.: That should be an easy event for most cats.




C.: there’s also the kitten horse ride (which I can have my kittens enter, even thought they’re all forty-two in human years)



And the two events you can participate in, d.c. The partner ride. This is where you and I would ride the same horse. The duo that stays on the longest wins.



d.: I can handle that one.





C.: That last event is the human riding the cat. Don’t worry, though. You won’t be riding a house cat. WE aren’t big enough for a human to ride. Instead, you’d be riding a lion if you decide to enter this event!

















d.: And I thought bull riding was the dumbest thing I’d ever heard of.




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page