top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



d.:Buddy Bones dropped off this memory stick. Apparently, Cal.E. asked him to drop this off to me. This should be our blog post for today. Let’s check it out.


I cannot accept your canon that we are to judge Pope and King unlike other men, with a favourable presumption that they did no wrong. If there is any presumption it is the other way against holders of power, increasing as the power increases. Historic responsibility has to make up for the want of legal responsibility. Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Great men are almost always bad men, even when they exercise influence and not authority: still more when you superadd the tendency or the certainty of corruption by authority. - Lord Acton


d.: It seems that Cal.E. may be having some trouble with T.’s authority in training camp. Let’s see what else is on this stick.


In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.


d.: I recognize that quote, it’s from my favorite quote machine, Albert Einstein. I wonder what else Cal.E. wants to say?


Darkness does not exist, there is only an absence of Light.


d.: Another quote from good ole’ Al. I wonder what Cal.E. is trying to say?




I need somebody

(Help) not just anybody

(Help) you know I need someone, help

So much younger than today

(I never need) I never needed anybody's help in any way

(Now) but now these days are gone (these days are gone)

I'm not so self assured

(And now I find) now I find I've changed my mind

And opened up the doors

Help me if you can, I'm feeling down

And I do appreciate you being 'round

Help me get my feet back on the ground

Won't you please, please help me

In oh so many ways

(My independ-) my independence seems to vanish in the haze

(But) but every now and then (now and then)

I feel so insecure

(I know that I) I know that I just need you like

I've never done before

Help me if you can, I'm feeling down

And I do appreciate you being 'round

Help me get my feet back on the ground

Won't you please, please help me

When I was younger, so much younger than today

I never needed anybody's help in any way

(Now) but now these days are gone (these days are gone)

I'm not so self assured

(And now I find) now I find I've changed my mind

And opened up the doors

Help me if you can, I'm feeling down

And I do appreciate you being 'round

Help me get my feet back on the ground

Won't you please, please help me, help me, help me, ooh

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: John Lennon / Paul McCartney

Help! lyrics © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Reservoir Media Management, Inc, Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page