top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner


Just as I thought it was goin' alrightI found out I'm wrong, when I thought I was rightIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's allI could say day, and you'd say nightTell me it's black, when I know that it's whiteAlways the same, it's just a shame and that's all

I could leave, but I won't goThough my heart might tell me soI can't feel a thing from my head down to my toesBut why does it always seem to beMe lookin' at you, you lookin' at meIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's all

Turnin' me on, turnin' me offMaking me feel like I want too muchLivin' with you is just putting me through it all of the timeRunnin' around, staying out all nightTaking it all instead of taking one biteLiving with you is just putting me through it all of the time

I could leave, but I won't goBut it'd be easier I knowI can't feel a thing from my head down to my toesWhy does it always seem to beMe lookin' at you, you lookin' at meIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's all

Truth is I love youMore than I wanted toThere's no point in trying to pretendThere's been no one whoMakes me feel like you doSay we'll be together 'til the end

But I could leave, but I won't goIt'd be easier I knowI can't feel a thing from my head down to my toesSo why does it always seem to beMe looking at you, you looking at meIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's all

But I love youMore than I wanted toThere's no point in trying to pretendThere's been no one whoMakes me feel like you doSay we'll be together 'til the end

But just as I thought it was going alrightI find out I'm wrong when I thought I was rightIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's allWell, I could say day, you'd say nightTell me it's black when I know that it's whiteIt's always the same, it's just a shame, that's allThat's all

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Anthony Banks / Phil Collins / Michael Rutherford

That’s All lyrics © Concord Sounds, Philip Collins Ltd, Cspac 2.0 Comps Uk Ltd




 

d.: I like Phil Collins’ music, but it’s time for the weather on the television news. Since I formally worked at an outside job and was raised on a small farm, the weather was very important to me. It doesn’t affect me now as much as it did then, but I’m still interested to see what the weather is going to do, especially during hurricane season. I live close enough to the Gulf Coast for hurricanes to have an effect on my job, to the weather is still important to me, so I'l turn on the T.V. and watch the weather.

 

And, in the weather, it’s an El Nino years, so we don’t know what’s going to happen. Last year was an El Nina year, so the weather was strange then, too. And the next two years will be El Mijo and El Mija years, so they will be unpredictable. We’ll then have El Good and El Gorda years, so those won’t be predictable, either. And after that, we’ll have El Feo and El Fea years, which will bring ugly weather. Back to the news now.


d.: Everyone who knows anything about weather, such as farmers, ranchers and construction workers knows that weather goes in seven-year cycles, and that was eight years. Maybe meteorologists should do what my uncle, who was one of the few successful cotton farmers in Mississippi did and go outside and read the signs in the sky. Since he’d been farming since age eleven, he got pretty good at doing that. Since the weather is over and the news is just the news writers' opinions, I’ll turn off the T. V. and call Cal.E. I’d like to know how her and T’s training is going.



 

C.: (ring) Hi, d.c., what’s up?

 

d.: Oh, I had a good workout at the gym this morning. I got the parking space closest to the gym, so I had a good workout. Since it was cardio day, I got in a full workout because I didn’t need to waste steps getting to the gym. How is y’all’s training going?

 

C.: Oh, fine, but I’m glad you called because I needed a rest. T’s a slave driver of a trainer.

(Tweet).



 

Tux.: Okay, Kat, your thirty seconds for your rest and water break are up! While I'm working on the speed bag, you can do some calesthenics. Now, drop and give me fifty pushups now, now, now!!!

 

C.: I don’t think I have the strength to do that, honey. Why don’t you take a rest with me?

 

Tux.: Rest?! Rest you say?! We have less than one month to defend our tag team title in the Cat Olympics. We’re facing Meow z. tongue and an unknown opponent. Meow by himself outweighs both of us put together. If you get in the ring with him and he catches and sits on you, the match is over before it gets started. We don’t have time to rest, sleep, or go to our regular jobs. We must train, train, train, and train some more. Now, DROP AND GIVE ME FIFTY!

 

D.: I can see that you’re busy, Cal.E., so I guess that’s all the time we have for today. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.

 

 

 

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page