top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner





I used to think that I could not go on

And life was nothing but an awful song

But now I know the meaning of true love

I'm leaning on the everlasting arms

If I can see it, then I can do it

If I just believe it, there's nothing to it

I believe I can fly

I believe I can touch the sky

I think about it every night and day

Spread my ears and fly away

I believe I can soar

I see me running through that open door

I believe I can fly

I believe I can fly

I believe I can fly (woo)

See I was on the verge of breaking down

Sometimes silence can seem so loud

There are miracles in life I must achieve

But first I know it starts inside of me

If I can see it, then I can be it

If I just believe it, there's nothing to it

I believe I can fly

I believe I can touch the sky

I think about it every night and day

Spread ears and fly away

I believe I can soar

I see me running through that open door

I believe I can fly

I believe I can fly

I believe I can fly (woo!)

Hey, 'cause I believe in you

Oh

If I can see it (woo!), then I can do it (I can do it)

If I just believe it, there's nothing to it (hey)

I believe I can fly (woo!)

I believe I can touch the sky

I think about it every night and day

Spread my ears and fly away

I believe I can soar

I see me running through that open door

I believe I can fly (I can fly)

I believe I can fly (I can fly)

I believe I can fly (I can fly)

If I just spread my wings (I can fly)

I can fly (I can fly)

I can fly (I can fly)

I can fly (I can fly)

If I just spread my wings (I can fly)

I can fly (I can fly, I can fly)

Woo (I can fly)

Hm-mm... fly, fly, fly

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Robert S. Kelly

I Believe I Can Fly - Radio Edit lyrics © Universal Music - Z Songs, R. Kelly Publ. Inc.


C.: Well, d.c. is busy paying bills, so it’s my turn to write the blog. I’ll continue with the story that I started yesterday. This will probably be the middle of my book THE CAT FROM OUT OF THIS WORLD. All I must do when I finish this part of it is to write the end. 




As I said yesterday, my name is Calculating Einstein Kat. I’m named after a mathematical genius on this planet, although I can only count to two. That’s all I need to know, because I get fed two times per day. My last name is spelled with a K, not a C, because my human servant, Big Red, says that I’m a different kind of cat. He doesn’t know that I came from a different planet in a different galaxy where all cats can talk. I’ll catch y’all up on the rest of the story now.


Big Red is my oldest human brother, but I have two other human brothers. I can't show you their picures, but I can tell you about them. Blue Eyes is smart, but he doesn’t like to take orders from other humans, not even Mom and Dad. Curly doesn’t listen to anyone else, but he’s a lot of fun to play with. I think that’s because he’s still a human hairless kitten, not an adult like Mom and Dad. They don’t like to play, but someone who does is another one of my housemates who doesn’t listen very well.



That’s Budreaux, Budreaux Golly, a.k.a. Buddy Bones, the criminal dog genius. He once got loose and bit ten letter carriers in one day. As his punishment, he has to wear that ridiculous letter carriers uniform. I can’t show you his real picture because h’s in the witless relocation program. That’s what I call it, because all dogs are witless. Then again, he did learn how to flap his ears and fly, so he can’t be as dumb as he acts.

Buddy Bones was in The Kennel with me. Mom and Dad agreed to take him home with them and rename him, since he turned on his old pack and named names. They gave him a different name and adopted him so that he wouldn’t be moving from home to home and be discovered. He’s not the sharpest stick in the drawer, but he is a dog. If he’s acting stupid, it’s a brilliant act. 

Now, to tell you about my Mom and Dad and their best friend and next door neighbor, my cohost with this blog, d.c. scot. d.c. works at The Kennel. He’s the nurse that heard me speaking his language. He warned me not to let anyone know that I could speak English, because he said that I would be kept in The Kennel and the humans would want to do experiments on me. I was so grateful to him that I taught him my native tongue, Cantonese.

Mom and Dad adopt and foster human babies and fur babies…. Mewo Z. Tongue, what are you doing here?!





d. Tune in tomorrow folks, and find out if I really can talk to animals, who Meow Z. Tongue is, and if a dog really can learn how to fly, and how a cat got from Baltimore, Maryland to Houston, Texas, right here on Cal.E.’s Korner.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page