top of page
Search

Cal.E.'s Korner

Updated: Apr 16



[Verse 1]


I never meant to cause you any sorrow


I never meant to cause you any pain


I only wanted, one time, to see you laughing



[Pre-Chorus]


I only want to see you laughing


In the purple rain



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


I only want to see you bathing


In the purple rain



[Verse 2]


I never wanted to be your weekend lover


I only wanted to be some kind of friend, hey


Baby, I could never steal you from another



[Pre-Chorus]


It's such a shame our friendship had to end



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


I only want to see you underneath the purple rain


[Verse 3]


Honey, I know, I know, I know times are changing


It's time we all reach out for something new


That means you, too


You say you want a leader


But you can't seem to make up your mind



[Pre-Chorus]


I think you better close it


And let me guide you to the purple rain



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain, yeah


Purple rain, purple rain, wooo!


If you know what I'm singing about up here


Come on, raise your hand


Purple rain, purple rain, yeah


I only want to see you


Only want to see you in the purple rain




[Verse 1]


I never meant to cause you any sorrow


I never meant to cause you any pain


I only wanted, one time, to see you laughing



[Pre-Chorus]


I only want to see you laughing


In the purple rain



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


I only want to see you bathing


In the purple rain



[Verse 2]


I never wanted to be your weekend lover


I only wanted to be some kind of friend, hey


Baby, I could never steal you from another



[Pre-Chorus]


It's such a shame our friendship had to end



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


Purple rain, purple rain


I only want to see you underneath the purple rain


[Verse 3]


Honey, I know, I know, I know times are changing


It's time we all reach out for something new


That means you, too


You say you want a leader


But you can't seem to make up your mind



[Pre-Chorus]


I think you better close it


And let me guide you to the purple rain



[Chorus]


Purple rain, purple rain, yeah


Purple rain, purple rain, wooo!


If you know what I'm singing about up here


Come on, raise your hand


Purple rain, purple rain, yeah


I only want to see you


Only want to see you in the purple rain






d.: Hey, Cal.E. it doesn’t look like the rain is going to end soon…


C.: Yes, and it’s purple. I’m afraid to go out in this and walk home.



d.: And I don’t want to get my truck out in this hail storm, because it may look like this by the time I can get you home,


so I’d like for you to read the synopsis I wrote for MURDER 8: THE INERT INGREDIENT and tell me what you think.






C.: Can do, d.c.


MURDER 8: THE INERT INGREDIENT


              SYNOPSIS


  With the fate of the free world at stake, former police detective Jay Magruder meets the most wanted criminal in the world in an empty park unarmed. As Taylor counts down to end Jay’s life, Jay’s whole life flashes before his eyes. He remembers the horrendous secret he shared with his first wife, his best friend and most trusted confidant while and after they were married.

Alice convinces Jay to tell her his secret involving the death of cadaver number eight in the Harris County Morgue by telling him he’s too good at keeping secrets. Burdened by guilt and a desire to build trust with Alice, Jay tells her the whole story when she’s eight months pregnant with their second child. Alice soon learns that knowing the whole story may have dire consequences:  possibly the lives of her whole family.

Unbeknownst to Jay and Alice, Taylor listens to Jay’s story every night, trying to find the man who holds the key to him controlling the two most powerful cartels in the Western Hemisphere: José Leal, who had saved Jay’s life.

Unable to pinpoint José’s location from Jay’s story, Taylor kidnaps the two Magruder females to force Jay to tell him where José is. By design, Jay doesn’t possess this information in case just such a situation occurs. Consequently, Alice’s father, who raised Alice and her younger sister by himself, must intervene to save his granddaughter and pregnant daughter.

Ben Jones was Jay’s rookie trainer when Jay worked for the Houston Police Department, and he intensely dislikes the man who became his son-in-law. Ben being obligated to save his closest relative and best friend because Jay was unable to creates a rift so strong that the young Magruders decide to divorce.

Thirty years later, Jay entices Taylor to meet him at a neutral location. The powerful criminal only wants Jay out of the way so he can be free to rule the free world, but Jay has the best special ops CIA agent in the world on his side. Jay and the man only known by the pseudonym “Miko” come up with a plan to save Jay’s and José’s life, as well as keep Taylor from ruling the free world.


d.: So, what did you think?


C.: I think I want to read this book!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page