top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner


Babe, you're getting closer



The lights are goin' dim

The sound of your breathin'

Made the mood I'm in

All of my resistance

Lying on the floor

Taking me to places

I've never been before

Ooh, and I can feel it

Feel it, feel it, feel it

Way down where the music plays

Way down like a tidal wave

Way down where the fires blaze

Way down, down

Ooh, my head is spinnin'

You got me in your spell

A hundred magic fingers

A swirling carousel

The medicine within me

No doctor could prescribe

Your love is doing' something

That I just can't describe

Ooh, and I can feel it

Feel it, feel it, feel it

Way down where the music plays

Way down like a tidal wave

Way down where the fires blaze

Way down, down

Hold me again

Tight as you can

I need you so

Baby, let's go

Way down where it feels so good

Way down where I hoped it would

Way down where I never could

Way down, down

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Harry Edward Stinson / Marty Stuart

Way Down lyrics © Hipgnosis Songs Group, Universal Music Publishing Group



C.:   Hi, d.c. I thought that you’d still be relaxing, since you don’t have any school work to do. How was your movie?



d.: I didn’t watch a movie, because I couldn’t find a good one to watch.





C.: So what did you do last night with your free time?


d.: I read your book. You caen have it back now


C.:  You read the whole 1101-word book in one night?


d.: Yes. In nursing school, that’s called an easy assignment.


C.: So, if that was an easy assignment, what did you do with the rest of your time?


d.: Well, I couldn’t resist turning on my computer and checking grades. Someone made


a higher grade on that test than I did, and it doesn’t stop being available until eleven tonight, our time. That’s why I stayed up and studied all night.


C.: Why did you do that? Aren’t you still one of the highest-ranked students in the class?


d.: Well, I tell ya, little lady. The King don’t like for nobody to be in front o’ him in anythin’, so ah studied all night, okay?! Because I’m the king, and don’t nobody get in ahead o’ me!



C.: (Oh dear. d.c. stayed up and studied, making him overtired. When he gets overtired, he starts to channel his alter ego, Elvis Presley. I suppose I should close the blog for today and let d.c. get some rest). Well, that’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page