top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner







Risin' up, back on the street

Did my time, took my chances

Went the distance, now I'm back on my feet

Just a man and his will to survive

So many times, it happens too fast

You trade your passion for glory

Don't lose your grip on the dreams of the past

You must fight just to keep them alive

It's the eye of the tiger, it's the thrill of the fight

Risin' up to the challenge of our rival

And the last known survivor stalks his prey in the night

And he's watching us all with the eye of the tiger

Face to face, out on the heat

Hangin' tough, stayin' hungry

They stack the odds still we take to the street

For the kill, with the skill to survive

It's the eye of the tiger, it's the thrill of the fight

Risin' up to the challenge of our rival

And the last known survivor stalks his prey in the night

And he's watching us all with the eye of the tiger

Risin' up, straight to the topHad the guts, got the glory

Went the distance, now I'm not gonna stop

Just a man and his will to survive

It's the eye of the tiger, it's the thrill of the fight

Risin' up to the challenge of our rival

And the last known survivor stalks his prey in the night

And he's watching us all with the eye of the tiger

The eye of the tiger

The eye of the tiger

The eye of the tiger

The eye of the tiger

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Frank Sullivan / Jim Peterik

Eye of the Tiger lyrics © Wb Music Corp., Sony/atv Melody, Easy Action Music, Beijing Zi Tiao Wang Luo Ji Shu Ltd.


 

C,: Well, d.c.’s working out, so I’m going to do this blog solo today… d.c.,




I thought that you were working out right now, what happened?

d.:  Someone parked in my parking space at the gym, so I left.


C.: Well, I didn’t know that your gym had reserved parking spaces.


d.: It doesn’t, but everyone knows that I park my truck in the parking space closest to the gym.


C.: Were there more parking spaces available?


d.: Sure, but the closest one was three spaces farther away from where I always park.


C.: So, that was too far?


d.: Yes. Since it was a cardio day, I didn’t want to waste steps, so I left.


C.: Did you work out at all today?


d.: Oh, sure. I came home and walked T. Puppy. Then, I shagged fly balls for her for two hours. She needs the practice, and I missed my workout this morning because that person parked in my space. I got in 12,000 steps in today, according to my watch!


C.: Hmm. Well, that reminds me of what I was going to talk about today. Tucker turned me on to this substance that has improved my performance in the ring astronomically, and I wanted to share that information with our audience.

 

d.: You must be careful with supplements, Cal.E. When I was playing football, anabolic steroids weren’t checked for regularly, so a lot of the players took them. The whole starting offensive line for the four-time Super Bowl championship Pittsburgh Steeler’s offensive line is dead, and they weren’t that much older than me. They were probably all on steroids.  Edge Rusher Lyle Alzado died from a brain tumor that was probably caused by taking steroids, and so did many other athletes.


C.: Did you ever take anabolic steroids, d.c.?


d.: I did, but only under the supervision of a doctor and for a short period. Anabolic steroids have their place in medicine. They can help someone recover from an injury or surgery more quickly. But taking them to improve performance is illegal.


C.: it’s not steroids that Tucker turned me on to, d.c.


d.: Well, there are some other substances that are legal but can still be harmful if overused. Also, in the 1990s, a lot of MLB players were taking legal substances that acted like steroids. It helped them to improve their performance because it made them stronger and increased their endurance. However, admitting that they were taking this substance delayed a few players’ entries into the baseball hall of fame. Most of them, though, eventually got in if they were deserving of the honor.


C.: It’s not anything like that.


d.: I don’t know what effect it would have on a cat, but many players, most famously Pete Rose, used methamphetamines to improve their speed. It’s bad for the heart, though.


C.: Tucker isn’t giving me speed, d.c.


d.: What would improve your performance that I haven’t named, Cal.E.?


C.: Water.


d.: What kind of water?


C.: The regular kind. I wasn’t drinking enough of it, so Tucker encouraged me to drink more. I not only feel better now, but I’m much better in the cat fighting ring.


d.: That’s good, but I just had an idea as to what to do about my truck when someone parks in my space.


C.: What is it? You aren’t going to key the vehicle, are you?


d.: Oh, no, nothing like that. I’m going to walk and run or ride my bicycle to the gym. That way, I won’t need to worry about someone parking in my space. Since I missed my workout this morning, I should probably walk up there now. Since I’m scheduled to work tomorrow, I need to start the seven-mile journey now so I can get some sleep tonight.


C.: I guess that’s all the time we have for today, folks. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page