top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




Somebody's gonna hurt someone

Before the night is through

Somebody's gonna come undone

There's nothin' we can do

Everybody wants to touch somebody

If it takes all night

Everybody wants to take a little chance

Make it come out right

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

Lord, I know

Some people like to stay out late

Some folks can't hold out that long

But nobody wants to go home now

There's too much goin' on

This night is gonna last forever

Last all, last all summer long

Sometime before the sun comes up

The radio is gonna play that song

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

Lord, I know

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

The moon shinin' bright

So turn out the light and we'll get it right

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

Heartache, baby

Somebody's gonna hurt someone (somebody)

Before the night is through

Somebody's gonna come undone

There's nothing we can do

everybody wants to touch somebody

If it takes all night (mmm)

Everybody wants to take a little chance

And make it come out right

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

There's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

Let's go

We can beat around the bushes

We can get down to the bone

We can leave it in the parking lot

But either way there's gonna be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight, I know

Oh, I know there'll be a heartache tonight

A heartache tonight I know

Woo-woo

Break my heart

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Bob Seger / Don Henley / Glenn Frey / John Souther

Heartache Tonight lyrics © Emi Blackwood Music Inc., Cass County Music, Red Cloud Music, Gear Publishing Co. Inc.


d.: (The Eagles are one of the greatest rock bands of all time, along with the Beatles. Unfortunately, the Beatles broke up, and three of the four of the Beatles have passed away. And, the Eagles are performing their last concert in Houston this Spring. It’s too bad that great bands like these don’t last forever,..but, oh, wow! I just had the best idea!) “Hi, Cal.E., I thought that you were filling in for Ralph today. What happened at The Kennel today?”


C.: What do you mean?




d.: I mean your shift wasn’t supposed to be over for another two hours, so why are you at my house now?


C.: Oh, I came in two hours late, so the manager sent me home two hours early. It’s a math thing.


d.: Okay, I guess that makes sense in a way. Anyway, I just had the best idea, but I want to protect my idea before I print it in this blog.


C.: Well, whisper it in my ear.


d.: I don’t think that’s necessary, considering who my lawyer/agent is. I’m not afraid to share my idea with that lawyer on my side!


C.: Okay, just tell me your idea. I’m sure that your lawyer will be able to protect your idea, no matter who sees it.


d.:  You’ve got that right! My lawyer is one of the meanest, most aggressive lawyers in Greater Houston, maybe all of Texas!


C.: Just tell me your idea, please, d.c.


d.: Well, the two greatest rock bands of my era were the Beatles and the Eagles. Unfortunately, Paul McCartney is the only Beatle still alive.


C.: Yes, I’m with you so far, but tell me what your idea is.


d.: Well, Paul could join the Eagles and form a new band. They could call themselves the Beagles and tour the whole world as a new band!


C.:That’s a great idea, but you’d better call your lawyer quickly. Someone else may steal your idea if you don’t do it now!


d.: You’re so right, Cal.E. Let’s see, I have her number in the favorites section of my cell phone. Yes, here it is.

(Ring)

“Hello, this is The Heartache and Heartbreak Hotline. This is the office of The Greatest Lawyers in Greater Houston. If you have a problem, we have the solution. We’ll sue until your adversary is living in the sewer. We’ll make sure that your enemies are fewer. We’ll make your adversary feel as if s/he’s been run through with a skewer.  Please leave a message for the person you’d like to speak to, and s/he will return your call whenever that lawyer feels like it, or sooner (but don’t hold your breath).” (beep)


d.: Hello, I’d like to leave a message for Sheila Haynes, please.






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cal.E.'s Korner

C.: What’s this? Buddy Bones dropped off the memory stick I sent to d.c., and he sent it back with a note. Let me see what it says. “Cal.E., I rewrote the beginning of THE COLOR GRAY. Since you’re tec

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page