top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner










Oh, a bat outta hell outta shoot number nine Well, I'm a-lookin' for eight, Lord, it's been a long time I'm tied to the hot seat in the heat of the battle You gotta give it all you got just to stay in the saddle Yeah, I ride 'em high and I ride 'em low The only life for me, that's a rodeo I got a pot of gold waiting in every town I gotta ride this horse down I got a one-horse trailer, got a dually truck Sure could use a tank of gas, come on, Lady Luck I live high on the hog, I eat pork and beans Lord, I sleep off the whiskey when I dream big dreams Oh, I ride 'em high and I ride 'em low The only life for me, that's a rodeo I got a pot of gold waiting in every town I gotta ride this horse down Pretty girls ride through my heart like the wind Said there ain't no future in cowboy men Well, I can take a fall and I can take pain Ain't gonna climb on board that old heartbreak train Oh, I ride 'em high and I ride 'em low The only life for me, that's a rodeo I got a pot of gold waiting in every town I gotta ride this horse down Yeah, I ride 'em high and I ride 'em low The only life for me, that's a rodeo I got a pot of gold waiting in every town I gotta ride this horse down I gotta ride this horse down


d.: Well, unlike the last two days, the lyrics I put at the beginning of this blog do correlate with today’s blog. Today is the second day of the annual Cat Rodeo, and, right now, Cal.E. and her kittens are sitting in third place. That might sound good to the uninitiated, but there are only two teams competing. Suffice it to say, Cal.E. and her kittens aren’t doing too well. Let’s hope that she and her kittens catch up tonight with the three scheduled events.


First up is Cal.E., in the bull riding event. Let's hope that big brute bucks enough to give her a lot of points, and that she stays on him for the required eight seconds.








Next up are Sixto and Jodi with the dueal bike ride barell race. They must stay on the bike and pedal around each barrel without touching it. The fastest time, plus any penalties for tounching the barrels wins. Iit's very difficult for cats who can't reach the pedals on the bike.









And, finally, T.J. in the dog riding event. He must ride the dog through all the barrels, much like the duel bike riding event. The same rules apply











And, during intermission, Ralph and his band will perform.









I'll tell you tomorrow how Cal.E. and her kittens performed.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page