top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner

Updated: Apr 24, 2023






The mountain is high, the valley is low And you're confused 'bout which to go So I flew in to give you a hand And lead you into, the promised land

Come on and take a free ride Free ride Come on and take it by my side Come on and take a free ride!

All over the country, I'm seeing the same Nobody's winning, at this type of game We gotta do better, it's time to begin You know all the answers Must come from within

Come on and take a free ride Free ride Come on and take it by my side Come on and take a free ride!

All over the country, I'm seeing the same Nobody's winning, at this type of game We gotta do better, it's time to begin You know all the answers Must come from within

Come on and take a free ride Free ride Come on and take it by my side Come on and take a free ride!

All over the country, I'm seeing the same Nobody's winning, at this type of game We gotta do better, it's time to begin You know all the answers Must come from within

Come on and take a free ride yea, yea, yea, yea

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Dan Hartman

Free Ride lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC


d.: Well, once again, the lyrics I posted have nothing to do with today’s blog. I just had the song on my mind today. Cal.E. and her kittens are getting ready for tonight’s Cat Rodeo. I can’t be there, but Tucker has agreed to be there to give advice and encouragement. He’s texting me pictures of the rodeo to let me know how it’s going. Cal.E. is first up with the wild bronc ride. I hope she gets a bull that scores her a lot of points, but doesn’t throw her in the required eight seconds to have an official ride.






Cal.E. is first up with the bull ride. I hope she gets a dog that scores her a lot of points, but doesn’t throw her in the required eight seconds to have an official ride.



Ralph is next with the puppuy pulli.









And then Jodi will be on the junior bronc ride. I hope they all do well tonight.


















22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page