top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Corner


C.: (ring) oh, hi, d.c. was just rehearsing with my band for our E.P.I.C. tour. I went to see Ralph and his band last night. It inspired me to call my bandmates and start practicing. After I heard how good we were, I booked an E.P.I.C. tour…

d.: So, it will be a long one, uh, Cal.E.

c.: Oh, definitely, d.c.. We are playing Egypt, Palestine, Indian Hills and Carthage. All these Texas towns decided to let us play without even hearing us first! All we must do is pay them a $200.00 deposit on the venue…

d.: That doesn’t sound right, Cal.E. They should be paying you, not the other way around.

C.:WEl, once they hear how good we are, the will be paying us! Just iisten!

Love Stinks chords

The J. Geils Band *

C G F G x4

C F C Am

You love her, but she loves him

C F C Am

And he loves somebody else, you just can't win

C F C Am

And so it goes, 'til the day you die

C F C Am

This thing they call love, it's gonna make you cry

G

I've had the blues the reds and the pinks,

F

one thing for sure (love stinks)

F C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah

C F C Am

Two by two, and side by side,

C F C Am

love's gonna find you, yes it is, you just can't hide

C F C Am

You'll hear it call, your heart will fall

C F C Am

Then love will fly, it's gone that's all

G

I don't care for any Casanova thing,

F

all I can say is (love stinks)

F C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah

C Am C F 4x

shoo da wop shoo da wop

G

I've been through diamonds I've been through minks,

F

I've been through it all (love stinks)

F C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks, yeah, yeah

C G F G x2

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

C G F G

Love stinks,(love stinks) yeah, yeah (love stinks)

d.: Okay, now, if y’all can jst convert that to playing it on your instruments, your golden!

C.: One thing at a time, d.c. One thing at a time!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page