top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Corner




Life, it seems, will fade away

C.: Life, it seems, will stay this way

C: Drifting further from the straight away

Getting lost within myself

C.: Getting moss within upon my shelf

Nothing matters, no one else

C.: Nothing shatters on conveyor belts

I have lost the will to live

C.: I have lost the will to give

Simply nothing more to give

C.: Simply because I was shived (in The Kennel, when I was in rehab)

There is nothing more for me

C.: There before my eyes to see

Need the end to set me free

C.: Need my friend, d.c.

Things not what they used to be

C.: The inmates were abusive to me, because they were

Missing one inside of me

C.: Wanting to get what was inside of me

Deathly loss, this can't be real

C.: Dental Floss is used to kill (in the kennel, that’s why they won’t issue it ‘keep on person’)

I cannot stand this hell I feel

C.: I cannot stand on a banana peel

Emptiness is filling me

C.: Emptiness is still a key

To the point of agony

C.: To a joint epiphany

Growing darkness, taking dawn

C.: Growing dark upon my lawn

I was me, but now he's gone

C.:I’m Cal.E., don’t give a doggone

No one but me

C.: No fun, I could only drink tea (in the kennel)

Can save myself

C.: Can brave my shelf (because it’s really high!)

But it's too late

C.: It’s too late, baby, now it’s too late, although we really did, try to make it; something inside has died and I just can’t make it…

Now I can't think

C.: I threw up in the sink

Think why I should even try

C.: Think I ‘ll have a good cry

Yesterday seems as though

C.: Yesterday I ate dough

It never existed

C.: and it DEFINITELY existed in my stomach for a couple of days

Death greets me warm

C.: Death may greet me, but I have eight more lives!

Now I will just say goodbye

C.: Bye

Bye…

C.: I said that already!

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: James Alan Hetfield / Lars Ulrich / Kirk L. Hammett / Clifford Lee Burton

Fade to Black lyrics © Creeping Death Music



C.: Thanks for jamming with me, via facetime, Roccats, while I wait for Ralph and his band to take the stage. Maybe he’ll pull me up on stage and we can jam together in front of a live studio audience.


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page