top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner

Updated: Jan 7


We get up early and we work all day

We put our time in 'cause we like to stay up

All night long

We keep on grinnin' till the weekend comes

Just a pinch between your cheek and gum

All night long, all night long

Start in the morning and get the job done

Take care of bus'ness and we have some fun

All night long, all night long

We like a long neck and a good old song

Turn it up and then we sing along

Sing along

We're all stayin' up all night long

All night long

All night long

All night long

All night long

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Joe Walsh

All Night Long lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC



We get up early and we work all day

We put our time in 'cause we like to stay up

All night long

We keep on grinnin' till the weekend comes

Just a pinch between your cheek and gum

All night long, all night long

Start in the morning and get the job done

Take care of bus'ness and we have some fun

All night long, all night long

We like a long neck and a good old song

Turn it up and then we sing along

Sing along

We're all stayin' up all night long

All night long

All night long

All night long

All night long

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Joe Walsh

All Night Long lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC




Meow:  I WONDER WHERE CAL.E IS? I WON’T BE ABLE TO GO TO WORK IF SHE STAYS OUT ALL NIGHT. I GUESS I’LL JUST DO WHAT THE SIMPLETONS ON THIS PLANET DO WHEN THEY DON’T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO. I’LL LET MY MIND WANDER AND ASK MYSELF SOME RHETORICAL QUESTIONS LIKE:

WHY DO HUMANS HAVE SO MANY DIFFERENT WORDS FOR THE SAME OR ALMOST THE SAME THING? WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN INTERSTATE AND A FREEWAY? A TORTOISE, A TURTLE, AND A TERRAPIN? A LYNX AND A BOBCAT? A MUSTANG AND A HORSE? A SNAKE AND A VIPOR? A COTTONMOUTH AND A WATER MOCCASIN? A NITTANY LION, AND A PANTHER? A JACKASS AND A POLITICIAN?


AND WHY IS THAT GUY WATERING HIS GRASS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WHILE IT’S RAINING DURING A WINTER MONTH? HE MUST BE A POLITICIAN.


Meanwhile, next door at d.c.’s house, Cal.E. thinks that she has found a way to discourage Meow Z. Tongue from going to work with her.




C.: I think I’ve found something to discourage Meow from going to work with me. What does the song say? I’d like to spit some Beechnut in that man’s eye, and shoot him with my old forty-five? Well, d.c. doesn’t have any handguns, but there is something here to help me. One of d.c.’s sons datED more girls than I can count (of course, until recently, I could only count to two, but I’m sure that he dated more than two girls. He dated girls that would qualify as everything from blue bloods to rednecks. Some may have even been blue-blooded rednecks). I think that this may have been left here by one of those girls that fits the last description.


Now, let’s see, is this the kind that I chew, or do I put just a pinch between my cheek and gums, like the song says. MaYbe I’ll do both, and then spit the juice into Meow’s eyes. Cats have sensitive eyes, so it will take him a while to recover.

“Oh Meow, I have (oh, no! I feel dizzy and sick. I think I might have swallowed all the juice and I)…





Meow: IT LOOKS LIKE THAT’S ALL THE TIME CAL.E HAS FOR TODAY, BECAUSE SHE’S UNCONSCIENCE. NOW, I’LL JUST COMANDEER HER KEYS AND i’M OFF TO SEE HER WORKPLACE.





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page