top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



The best things in life are free

But you can keep them for the birds and bees

Now give me money, (That's what I want)

That's what I want

(That's what I want)

That's what I want, (That's what I want), yeah

(That's what I want)

You're lovin' gives me a thrill

But you're lovin' don't pay my bills

Now give me money, (That's what I want)

That's what I want

(That's what I want)

That's what I want, (That's what I want), oh, yeah

(That's what I want)

Money don't get everything, it's true

What it don't get, I can't use

Now give me money, (That's what I want)

That's what I want

That's what I want, (That's what I want), yeah

(That's what I want)

Waaa

Money don't get everything, it's true

What it don't get, I can't use

Now give me money, (That's what I want)

That's what I want

That's what I want, (That's what I want), yeah

(That's what I want)

Well now give me money

(That's what I want)

A whole lotta money

(That's what I want), whoa yeah, I wanna be free

(That's what I want)

Oh, a lotta money, (That's what I want)

That's what I want, (That's what I want), yeah

(That's what I want)

Well now give me money

(That's what I want)

Whole lotta money

(That's what I want), whoa yeah, you know I need money

(That's what I want)

Now, give me money

(That's what I want)

That's what I want, (That's what I want), yeah

That's what I want

Source: Musixmatch

Songwriters: Berry Gordy Jr / Janie Bradford

Money (That's What I Want) lyrics © Universal Music - Z Songs, Emi Longitude Music, Universal Musica Unica Publishing, Jobete Music Co. Inc., Eddie Montilla Music Publishing, Stone Agate Music, Jobete Music Co Inc, Dade Co. Project Music Inc.





Tux.: The problem is that I don’t usually use checks for transactions, so I don’t have any to give to your charity.





C.: Well, d.c. is old school, so he’ll probably know where we can score some checks for you, T. I’ll call him right now.


“Hi, d.c., it’s me, your favorite kitty. I need to ask you a favor.”


d.: Okay, it’s halftime of the first bowl game I’m watching, so I have about one hour to talk. Go ahead.


C.: It’s not even New Year’s Eve. What game are you watching?


d.: Right now, I’m watching the Cereal Bowl. Then, the Salad Bowl comes on. After that, I’ll watch the Fruit Bowl. Like you said, it’s not a holiday, so it’s a slow day for college bowl games.


C.: Who’s playing in the Cereal Bowl?


d.: It’s two grainy four and eight teams. There weren’t enough six-wint teams, so the Cereal Bowl picked the two teams with the highest combined GPA.


C.: What is the combined GPA of the two teams playing?

d.: One hundred.


C.: For each team?


d.: No. That’s the combined GPA of both teams. They each have eighty-five players, and they added all of both team’s players’ GPAs together. Anyway, what do you need?


C.: Oh, I almost forgot. Tucker needs to know where he can get some checks, so that he can write some to my favorite charity, Citizens Against (Stuff) Happening. 


d.: Does he know that you’re the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and sole beneficiary of this so called charity?


C.: Now, now. There’s no need to get into specifics about this. My husband, Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerly Known as The Tuxedo (who really needs a shorter nickname) Now Simply Known As T Because Triple T Was Already Taken is a busy man. It takes several minutes just to say his name.


d.: That’s true, but it will be after banking hours when this game is over, and the second half is about to start. I’ll just send T a link, and he can find the bank himself.


C.: Okay, fine.


Tux.: I got the link from your friend, Cal.E., and it’s very disturbing because…


C.: I’d love to hear it, Tucker, but we’re out of time for today. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page