top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner






 I work all night, I work all day to pay the bills I have to pay


Ain't it sad?


And still there never seems to be a single penny left for me


That's too bad


In my dreams I have a plan


If I got me a wealthy man


I wouldn't have to work at all, I'd fool around and have a ball

Money, money, money


Must be funny


In the rich man's world


Money, money, money


Always sunny


In the rich man's world


Aha


All the things I could do


If I had a little money


It's a rich man's world


It's a rich man's world

A man like that is hard to find but I can't get him off my mind


Ain't it sad?


And if he happens to be free I bet he wouldn't fancy me


That's too bad


So I must leave, I'll have to go


To Las Vegas or Monaco


And win a fortune in a game, my life will never be the same

Money, money, money


Must be funny


In the rich man's world


Money, money, money


Always sunny


In the rich man's world


Aha


All the things I could do


If I had a little money


It's a rich man's world

Money, money, money


Must be funny


In the rich man's world


Money, money, money


Always sunny


In the rich man's world


Aha


All the things I could do


If I had a little money


It's a rich man's world


It's a rich man's world

Source: LyricFind


Songwriters: Benny Goran Bror Andersson / Bjoern K. Ulvaeus

Money, Money, Money lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group




Tux: As soon as what, Cal.E.?





C.: As soon as I find out what the line is on this game.


Tux.: It ended in a scoreless tie, and I doubt that you could get a line on it in Las Vegas, anyway. Besides, I’m a meowionnaire, and I have a doctorate in playing and hiding. Additionally, I, Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerly Known As The Tuxedo (who really needs a shorter nickname) Now Simply Known As T Because Triple T Was Already Taken, am the heavyweight cat fighting champion of the world in five different categories. I have all the money I’ll ever need, and everything I have is yours.


C.: That’s nice, dear. However, I need money that I can call my own. Think about it, Tucker. We already know what happened in all the sporting events. We can bet on the winners and make a fortune!


Tux.: If you want to make a fortune, just bet on me when I cat fight. I win every match by knockout in the first round.


C.: I know, but, well... I want to earn my own money.


Tux.: By going back in time and betting on the outcome of events that you already know how they will end? Where is the challenge in that?


C.: What if we gave all the money we earn to charity?


Tux.: That’s a good idea. What’s your favorite charity?


C.: I really don’t like for anyone to need to worry unnecessarily. So, my favorite charity is “Citizens Against (Stuff) Happening.” You send them money, and they worry about things for you. So that you don’t need to worry about wasting time, they suggest that you just use their initials, and skip using the periods after the initials. That way, no time is wasted.

I’m the treasurer for this organization, so you can just make out all the checks with the initials and give them to me.


Tux.: Okay, so when we collect the money from our gambling on events we know will end in our favor, we just ask that the checks be made out to CASH?


C.: Yes.


Tux.: I see one problem with that, my pet.


C.: I’d love to hear it, but we’re out of time for today, my love. Please join us tomorrow for another episode of Cal.E.’s Korner.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page