top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner



Jeremiah was a bullfrog

Was a good friend of mine

I never understood a single word he said

But I helped him a-drink his wine

And he always had some mighty fine wine

Singin' joy to the world

All the boys and girls now

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

And if I were the king of the world

Tell you what I'd do

I'd throw away the cars and the bars and the war

Make sweet love to you

Sing it now, joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

You know I love the ladies

Love to have my fun

I'm a high life flyer and a rainbow rider

A straight shootin' son-of-a-gun

I said a straight shootin' son-of-a-gun

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the world

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls now

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea

Joy to you and me

Joy to the world

All the boys and girls

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Hoyt Wayne Axton

Joy to the World lyrics © Capitol CMG Publishing, O/B/O DistroKid, Royalty Network, Songtrust Ave, Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group, Warner Chappell Music, Inc



Meow Z. Tongue: Joy to the fishes in the deep blue sea, and a joy, to you and me!






d.: I’m sure that I heard something. “Oh, hi, big fella. Do you want something to eat?




M.: (I’d better not talk in Catonese, because I know that he can understand what I’m saying, and I don’t want anyone to know that I’m here on a reconnaissance mission; since I can’t count on Cal.E. for anything. I don’t even know where she is right now, but if I speak Catonese because d.c. will know who I am. I’m Meow Z. Tongue, the Supreme Ruler of the Cat Galaxy. I can’t get caught and thrown into a kennel here on this cat-forsaken planet, so I’d better think of something fast!)


 “Woof?”


d.: ?!!


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page