top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemarkmiller323

Cal.E.'s Korner




 Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

Do me a favor, pick me up, take me out later

Don't worry about no paper

'Cause I got mine stacked up for nights like this

My life can get crazy, I deal with shit on the daily

But baby I'm thinking maybe

We could agree to work it out like this

I need you (you, oh)

To give me your time (give me your time)

I need you (you, oh)

o not wanna be mine oh

Are you down to be a distraction baby?

But don't distract me, let me ask you baby

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

A distraction baby?

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

Hey, yeah, yeah

Are you down to be a distraction baby?

But don't distract me, let me ask you baby

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

A distraction baby?

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

I need you to respect itYeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Sometimes this shit get me stressing

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

So I need you with me

To keep me right and keep me up all night (oh, no)

We can get fadedThis life can make you so jaded

So we can stay shaded

Just to us and try to get it right oh

I need you (you, oh)

To give me your time (give me your time)

I need you (you, oh)

To not wanna be mine

Are you down to be a distraction baby?

But don't distract me, let me ask you baby

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

A distraction baby?

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

Hey, yeah, yeah

Are you down to be a distraction baby?

(Yeah, yeah)

But don't distract me, let me ask you baby

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

(oh do you, do you?)

A distraction baby?

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

I can't say I give my all

But tonight, I'd risk it all

Woah, woah, woahAre you down to be

Are you down to be a distraction baby?

But don't distract me, let me ask you baby

(don't you, don't you baby?)

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

(do you?)

A distraction baby?

(Do you?)

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

Hey, yeah, yeah

Are you down to be

(let me ask you one question baby)

A distraction baby?

But don't distract me

(can you do it, can you do that?)

Let me ask you baby

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

(let me ask you baby)

A distraction baby?

Do you, do you, do you, do you wanna be

I wanna know, I wanna know

Source: LyricFind

Songwriters: Andrew Wansel / Daniel Klein / Kehlani Parrish / Matt Campfield / Warren Felder

Distraction lyrics © Concord Music Publishing LLC, Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd., Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group


C.: I’m so glad you agreed to renew our vows while you had a break in your cat fighting schedule, Tucker. We didn’t have time to have a real wedding the first time, so this will be our special ceremony.




 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: And we can invite all our friends to this event, unlike the first time.

 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

 

C.: You look very handsome in your tuxedo.

 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: T., does my wedding dress is a little tight, isn’t it?

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: ??!! And, that’s probably because I’ve gained a ton of weight since we got married, right?

our special ceremony.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: And we can invite all our friends to this event, unlike the first time.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: You look very handsome in your tuxedo.

 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: T., does my wedding dress is a little tight, isn’t it?

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: ??!! And, the Russians should take over the American government and shoot all the politicians in charge of our country.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: Tucker, you’re not even paying attention to what I’m saying, are you?

 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: And you’re going to give all your money to my kittens and me so that we can give it all to charity.

 

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: Then write a check to the ASPCA for the entire amount of your fortune, and we’ll just skip our ceremony and go to a soup kitchen and serve the poor instead of renewing our vows.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

C.: And, dogs rule, cats drool.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

C.: (I need to get to the bottom of this. My new husband, Tucker Tucker Two, a.k.a. The Cat Fighter Formerly Known As The Tuxedo {who really needs a shorter nickname} Now Simply Known As T Because Triple T Was Already Taken) is very distracted. I need to get to the bottom of this before it’s too late). T, maybe we should postpone this event until you’re in a better frame of mind.

 

Tux.: Yes, dear, you’re correct, as usual.

 

 

 


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page